We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good airport hotel- excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel- excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

2 of us stayed here 1 night prior to a cruise. We arrived quite late due to 2 hour wait in Miami Airport Immigration, but we caught the shuttle bus OK and at the hotel we were promptly checked in. The room was quite large with a spacious walk-in shower. The furnishings were rather tired, but the bed was very comfortable.

Would recommend this hotel if needing lodging at Miami Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear "mw741002,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your comments regarding your arrival experience , indeed our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and hope you enjoyed your cruise. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    478
    198
    60
    35
See reviews for
324
331
78
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a bad experience with housekeeping! They cleaned out the refrigerator and took my small mini bottles of wine that I brought with me in my suitcase. I'm waiting for security to call me to make sure the bag of jewelry I left in the safe is still there. I'm worried one of the housekeepers may have taken them >: However the front desk staff William, Heather Spivey and the Manager Eric were GREAT! Eric handled my situation professionally. He also offered me something in place of my wine. He was courteous and just handled the situation wonderfully. William and Heather were AWESOME! Very professional and helpful with any and everything I needed. Included in trusting me with their personal lighters!

Thanks Heather, William and Eric
YOU ROCK!!!!

-Angela K. Jones

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had booked two rooms here at the Hilton for six of us for the night before our cruise. April 19, 2014 to April 20, 2014. We had two balcony rooms on the 13th floor facing the lagoon. I can't say enough about this hotel. It is just gorgeous. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, and the pool is huge. Just a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: The lagoon balcony rooms are just gorgeous; breathtaking views of the lagoon and pool area. Sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This property was great! The guy who checked us in at the desk was super nice and helpful. So was the bartender Raymond! He gave us tips on where to go in town and what we should do why we were there. They even sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries because we had gotten married the night before. It was far from things but we were able to take the courtesy shuttle to the airport and catch the Metro to downtown and South Beach for fairly cheap. We also had breakfast the next morning. We had vouchers which was good because it was your typical hotel breakfast... just ok.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We overlooked the lagoon and pool which was a nice view. They offer a courtesy shuttle to and from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I normally expect airport hotels to be utterly rubbish but this was suprisingly different. The hotel is comfortable and has a modern feel. The room I has was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. No unexpected surprises. Check in was quick and efficient, room was good, bar was nice for a pre-sleep beer or two.

Shuttle does not run 24H so I had to get a taxi in the morning for my 6am flight. Front desk staff at 3-4am were in the back office and it was a bit tricky to get their attention.

Good Hhonors benefits. Breakfast voucher included at check in, even though they knew I was leaving at 4am before breakfast commenced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed here three times. The courtesy bus service was good and the driver was helpful and welcoming. There were fifteen people in the queue at reception with only two staff on the desk. We waited longer than we had done at Immigration. The reception staff were courteous but not particularly welcoming. We had to move a dirty towel and tray to walk down the corridor to access our room. The view would have been pleasant if the windows had been clean. Do not upgrade to a balcony as ours was too small to even have chairs.The door to our balcony was difficult to open from the inside and my wife had to rescue me as it was impossible to reopen from the outside. In the past our rooms in this hotel have been great and spotless but this time the room looked tired and and the long ledges across the window were covered in small insects and dust. The wood was going at the bottom of the door of the wet room. We seemed to have been allocated a room that had not been cleaned properly with a bathroom for people with disabilities. The bed and bedding were excellent. We ate in the hotel in the evening and has a pleasant helpful waiter. We would certainly advise against the sweet potato fries which were shrivelled hard tasteless matchsticks. This side dish on our previous visits had been excellent. There was a very long queue for breakfast and whilst not chaotic the dining room was certainly disorganised. We did not order from the menu as we could hear other people saying they had waited nearly half an hour. The buffet had a great choice and the only negative was the scrambled eggs and potatoes were luke warm. Our check out mirrored our check in with a long wait in a disorganised queue and still only two rather miserable staff on reception who were obviously under pressure as they were short handed. If this had been our first trip we would not have returned but as on previous occasions we had had a much better experience, and it is essentially a good hotel which was not coping very well under pressure, we will probably try again later in the year.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views. Our balcony was not worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.