We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $99
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Miami
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Top airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I normally expect airport hotels to be utterly rubbish but this was suprisingly different. The hotel is comfortable and has a modern feel. The room I has was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    747
    307
    96
    58
See reviews for
459
517
115
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. No unexpected surprises. Check in was quick and efficient, room was good, bar was nice for a pre-sleep beer or two.

Shuttle does not run 24H so I had to get a taxi in the morning for my 6am flight. Front desk staff at 3-4am were in the back office and it was a bit tricky to get their attention.

Good Hhonors benefits. Breakfast voucher included at check in, even though they knew I was leaving at 4am before breakfast commenced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed here three times. The courtesy bus service was good and the driver was helpful and welcoming. There were fifteen people in the queue at reception with only two staff on the desk. We waited longer than we had done at Immigration. The reception staff were courteous but not particularly welcoming. We had to move a dirty towel and tray to walk down the corridor to access our room. The view would have been pleasant if the windows had been clean. Do not upgrade to a balcony as ours was too small to even have chairs.The door to our balcony was difficult to open from the inside and my wife had to rescue me as it was impossible to reopen from the outside. In the past our rooms in this hotel have been great and spotless but this time the room looked tired and and the long ledges across the window were covered in small insects and dust. The wood was going at the bottom of the door of the wet room. We seemed to have been allocated a room that had not been cleaned properly with a bathroom for people with disabilities. The bed and bedding were excellent. We ate in the hotel in the evening and has a pleasant helpful waiter. We would certainly advise against the sweet potato fries which were shrivelled hard tasteless matchsticks. This side dish on our previous visits had been excellent. There was a very long queue for breakfast and whilst not chaotic the dining room was certainly disorganised. We did not order from the menu as we could hear other people saying they had waited nearly half an hour. The buffet had a great choice and the only negative was the scrambled eggs and potatoes were luke warm. Our check out mirrored our check in with a long wait in a disorganised queue and still only two rather miserable staff on reception who were obviously under pressure as they were short handed. If this had been our first trip we would not have returned but as on previous occasions we had had a much better experience, and it is essentially a good hotel which was not coping very well under pressure, we will probably try again later in the year.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views. Our balcony was not worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a well-maintained Hilton that lived up to the chain's high standards. I loved my room, which had a small balcony, overlooked the pool, and had a fun view of planes landing. There was some noise from the airport, so earplugs might be needed by those who are light sleepers. The room was large, clean, and comfortable, with a coffeemaker and free bottled water for Hilton HHonors members. In the lobby, guests can check their flight status on a real-time electronic board. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and had good food at a typical hotel price. The hotel shuttle was quick and convenient for my trips from and to the airport. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have children, be sure to ask for a room with a view of the planes landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms with a view are awesome. Good service, friendly staff, but no wifi in the guest room. I would stay their again but they may wish to consider getting wifi in the guest rooms as well as the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location and the Hilton "reputation". I have to say that all our expectations have been met.
The hotel is at 10mins from MIA and the shuttle is very efficient.
We have tried the on site restaurant and the quality of food is high for reasonable price.
We didn't get any noise from the airport.
The staff has been very helpful ... We have asked for a sewing kit and it had been immediately delivered to our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear "Cricca72,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Indeed our hotel is centrally located, only three miles from Miami International Airport. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, we assure you our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and we hope you enjoyed your time in Miami! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

After a 4 hour flight with a 4 & 6yr old, my husband and I were disappointed that we had to wait 45 min for a shuttle that had no designated pick up and passed right by us 2 times. The hotel staff finally instructed us to take a cab, which they reimbursed us for. Despite this less than pleasant experience we found the hotel to be clean, spacious, great location, and the grounds well kept. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and we loved the beautiful view from or room. The food was average, but the bread pudding AMAZING! The wait staff was eager to please but did seem frazzled/anxious.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear "Cleonie01,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! On behalf of our entire staff, we extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your arrival process. Our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. We will be sure to share your comments with our Management team, it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services.
We are pleased to here you were satisfied with your stay and were able to enjoy our pool and our famous bread pudding! Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.