We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost & Found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Lost & Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Having inadvertently left a black jacket in my closet, I had to call the hotel and speak with security. Top notch service from Doug Melendez who called me straight back to confirm they had it. Furthermore in not being able to personally retrieve it Doug had it FedEx'd to me. Even sending me an image of the airway bill for tracking purposes. Awesome, thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    470
    193
    60
    35
See reviews for
320
325
77
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Miami airport are very friendly and very efficient. I have stayed there on business and pleasure every two or three months and continue to stay there due to the staff and the hotel is also very nice as well as convenient to the airport. The lobby area and bar area are extremely nice and relaxing. The rooms are also nice and comfortable. The pool area is also nice, great place just to enjoy the nice weather! I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel clean, location remote, did not have a good experience in the main hotel restaurant. If you stay here, walk 15 min. to a small strip mall and eat at Casa Juan restaurant. Great food and good prices. Try the cafe con leche for coffee lovers. Club house sandwich huge and breakfast out of this world. Staff very frendly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were in transit at the end of our trip to South America and chose the Airport Hilton as convenient. The staff were polite and efficient and we were in the room shortly after arrival. The airport shuttle next morning was very quick and the driver helpful. great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great hotel near the airport. Perfect for short stays in Miami. Wonderful customer service and excellent rooms. Everything you expect from a Hilton property. I did not get a chance to sample the food, but the mini bar was well-stocked. Great views of the city and lagoon and airport from higher floors. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the 9th of January .Located near to the airport , with a very efficient shuttle service . Check in staff were extremely helpful and courteous . Our room was extremely comfortable and both meals we had in the hotel were very good .
Whilst we didn't have a great deal of time to make use of the hotel facilities , it provides a good range of services , an excellent pool area and really helpful , enthusiastic and committed staff.
A special mention to Mr Doug Melendez , Head of Security who was extremely helpful in locating a jacket and car keys that I left in the hotel and arranging for them to be returned to me .
Would have no hesitation in staying again and would readily recommend .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is nice, the rooms are clean, great furniture, decoration and comfortable beds.
The pool area is also well planned, with a nice view of the lake and surroundings.
Service and breakfast in the cafeteria is excellent! The same for concergerie.
The front desk employees in the other hand did not provide good service: didnt inform correctly about parking fees, we had problems with our room reservation and they did not help at all, got confused, did not acknowledge anything. Not even once I received a smile from them. They retained the credit card hold 1 week over my stay and did not resolve it in a timely manner nor I felt they took ownership of the case.
Renting a car is a must in this location, the hotel charges a fee for every night of parking: no other options within the area to leave the car so you are obligated to pay 15 usd plus tax per day.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.