We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $129 Now!
Ranked #36 of 131 hotels in Miami
Sylvania, United States
1 review
“End of Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for our last night of vacation before flying home. We stayed 10 days in the Florida Keys and wanted to be close to the Airport for early flight next morning. We chose the Hilton primarily based on our prior experience with this particular Hilton Hotel. Great staff, cleanliness of room, good food and shuttle to the Airport was very punctual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    372
    143
    44
    28
See reviews for
236
269
51
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

nice lobby and ammenities. quick checkin and checkout. price does not include breakfast or in-room internet. room phone did not work and you could hear next door room conversations...............................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent hotel near the airport, The free shuttle to the airport was very helpful. The room was clean and neat with a nice modern decor. I would stay here again. However there was one issue with check-in. As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I was 2nd in line to check in but these rude people from South America kept cutting in and walking up to the front desk, and the two counter workers let them do it. While still waiting in line 2 more employees opened up. Insteed of calling for the next in line they again allowed a few jerks to crowd in. Those behind me, and I were not happy about that. When I did get to the front desk I called them on it and she just ignorred me.
The check-in was just Pathetic. After writing this I think I've changed my mind. I will never check into this hotel again, ever.
High marks for the hotel, but the check-in staff needs to be fired.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had friendlier service from my taxi driver! No one at this hotel smiles or is polite. They don't offer a continental breakfast. Because there are no other dining options in the area, you have no choice but to eat in their highly over priced restaurant. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I've stayed at the Airport Hilton in transit to South America and after 26 hours of travel from Australia it's great to have a room that's quite, comfortable bed and a shower with heaps of hot water.

The shuttle service to and from the airport is a bonus and the staff are attentive however.
My only complaint is the restaurant menu is very ordinary and the food quality is way below par for a Hilton Hotel .... The Caesar Salad is the worst example of a Caesar Salad I've ever had in my travels over the last 20 years internationally.

I'll return for the accommodation but not the restaurant !!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I'm only giving a 4 because the rooms are above average.
Upon arriving you need to park you own car, I didn't see a valet or the option. The lobby is old, outdated and kind of smells like the water that is flowing through their "stream". I am a Diamond member and I arrived at 2:30pm, there was no room ready. No problem - I asked about food and where I could get a late lunch onsite. The front desk clerk told me the bar or restaurant are both serving food. I walked to the bar and as soon as I came around the corner the bartender looked at me and said "I don't open until 3." No hello, no I'm sorry. So I proceeded to the restaurant. It took about 10 minutes for a server to come to me because they were all sitting down in the back, as they close at 3. So getting food from the kitchen when the employees were already "done for the day" was a hard task. I got a steak salad that was by no means worth the $18. I was hungry so I ate it.
I got a call that my room was ready! The room was fresh, clean, and updated. Thank god! The bathroom was small, but they removed the tub and it was glass/marble shower with an extra large shower head which made up for the space.
I will come back, but only because the rooms are great!

Room Tip: Get an airport runway view! It's cool to watch the planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We did stay for the fourth time at Hilton Blue Lagoon. During September our stay was of five days. Certainly, Hilton has high standards in service and is always a safe choice.
The Hotel is fantastic, recently renovated: rooms, common areas, bar, restaurant and the new business center which is pretty cool.
And the cleanliness of the property as usual is second to none.

Room Tip: Suites are large confortable bed complete privacy betwen bedroom and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel
Hilton Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami
Miami Hilton
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.