We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovations in lobby area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $99 Now!
Ranked #36 of 130 hotels in Miami
Coventry, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice renovations in lobby area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hilton Miami airport just recently renovated their lobby and bar area, it is VERY nice, very open and relaxing whether you are there for business or pleasure. The staff continues to be very helpful and friendly beginning at check in (Michael assisted me). After work, it is always nice and relaxing to go to the new lobby/bar area, Maury is always very friendly and remembers you by name, pretty amazing!

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in has been really nice, the rooms away from the airport are a little quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    429
    168
    49
    31
See reviews for
282
304
64
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great place to stay after a cruise and you need a nice place to stay before returning home. The pool was excellent and the hotel had all the conveniences we required. Great location which was close to the airport. My daughter and I enjoyed our one day stay here after a cruise. The staff was able to check us in early in the morning which made for a relaxing day by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in a suite with a balcony. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus from the airport which is frequent and quick taking about 10 minutes to reach the hotel.

The room was comfortable with a seating area, seperate bedroom and a bathroom although no bath. The balcony was large and the views across the lake and the airport were stunning. You could see the miami skyline in the distance also.

Facilities in the room were fairly standard and the bed and bedding made for a comfortable nights sleep.

We ordered room service which was quick to arrive, however the food was dissapointing, the pizza was dry and quite tasteless. They also add a $5 tray charge AND a 22% service charge to room service making for a very expensive meal and not worth the money in my opinion, but when you are jet lagged there are not many other nearby options!

The next morning we decided to take a walk up the road to have breakfast rather than using the hotel. It was only a pleasant 30 minute walk to starbucks and a much cheaper breakfast alternative.

There is a nice pool area and the walk to the end of the pier in the lake is nice.

Service at reception was ok although there was a bit of a wait at both check in and check out, and the receptionist chose to answer the phone rather than check me in when it was my turn which I found a bit rude.

Overall its a good location for a night before or after a flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The facilities are top notch. The room was quiet, private, luxurious, comfortable with an excellent view. We did however found that the Lower level personnel are WAY friendlier than the upper management though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staying at the Hilton's was a great experience. The staff is professional and friendly. We were upgraded to a very nice suite as it was the first night of our honeymoon trip; complimentary champagne and strawberries were truly appreciated as well! It's a nice gesture and that's the only upgrade we had, even though we stayed much longer at other different hotels during our stay.
The room is incredibly soundproof and we forgot the airport location. The breakfast was great with many choices. I recommend to stay there after landing at the airport, and before going somewhere else in FL. Note that the Dolphin Mall is very close and convenient for dinner and a great shopping experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a 9.5 hour flight this hotel was a welcome sight ( plus an additional 1.5 hours thru immigration argh! ) . Clean, nice rooms and food great. We had bar food dinner and buffet breakfast which was great.
Only reason I didn't rate as a 5 is the reception experience. We were in the checking in queue, one guy behind and us next, when a flight crew arrived. The receptionist walked away to check the crew in and left us waiting, not what I would have expected. It only delayed is a little, but for me, that was not great customer experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were clean and modern. Its located by Blue Lagoon with a beautiful view. Didn't like they charge for wifi and parking!! Plus I would advice to find a place to meal, the hotel restaurant is kinda pricey.. for this of course u need transportation, since u wont find any place to eat nearby - everything is about 5 or 6 blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.