We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $139 Now!
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Oderzo
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice room, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Near the airport. Free shuttle every 15 minutes. Confortable rooms. Starbuxks at the ground floor (prices a little bit high). Parking to be paid 15 USD per night. The cost of the room per night is reasonable. I did not hear the airplanes taking off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    526
    219
    69
    38
See reviews for
340
365
85
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel previously and were given lovely rooms, actually suites, as upgrades during the two most recent stays going to and from Central America. The staff is extremely friendly and some of them remembered us personally from previous stays. Our rooms (suites) were very clean, quiet, and comfortable and the king-sized beds allowed us good rest and sleep from a strenuous trip. We felt welcome and will certainly stay at this hotel again when using the airport in Miami. A+

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

But Food and Beverage needs some tweaking. Stayed here after a long haul flight. Marriott is our usual choice but they were asking too much for a weekend night so thought to give this Hilton which is virtually up the road....a try. Upon check in, which was very professional by an intern from France, we were given as requested a 'quiet' room which in this case was Rm. 648. I must say this room is very, very lovely. The view over the lake, nice appointments, etc. It is when you leave this room to have some food, there it becomes in need of help and that is why it remains an 'average' and not a very good hotel. The outside bar was where we were sent in the rain yet when we asked for a hamburger. And rain is not an apt word for the torrential storm of Andrea that was going on that night. When we asked if we could not just have it inside by that bar, they said it only served bar menu food and the restaurant would not open until 6pm....when you are on jet lag time, time in its normal sense does not matter and a good hotel always knows that and what would have been the big deal to just let us have something inside. As soon as we sat down outside the woman said "I am closing" because of the rain. You can have a reasonably priced weekend night stay here, just do not expect much in terms of food choices. We also had to look around at breakfast before we left just to get someone to pour some coffee. F&B needs to do their homework here at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived on the 1st of June 2013 and ordered room service lunch we then proceeded downstairs forgetting the trolley in the room we informed the receptionist of this and asked to have the trolley removed when we returned around 7pm the trolley was still in the room we left around 3pm. We called Reception and Room Service from the room and asked them to have the trolley removed at 11.45pm I had to take the trolley outside so no one came to collect it. The blanket on one of the beds had holes as well. Would not stay at this hilton again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king bed 1 bedroom suite and paid accordingly. One feature I was really looking forward to was the balcony, which the room had. However, the balcony was just above and maybe 20 feet from the entire facility's air conditioning plant. This meant that instead of a nice relaxing balcony, I had a view of a 3 story tall air conditioner and had to listen to something about as loud as a jet engine. I don't understand how they can sell this as a premium room. I also hate Hilton's policy of charging such a hefty amount for wifi. On the plus side, the desk staff was great and the free airport shuttle was as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month for business and always have a great experience. Food is good, employees are extremely polite, and the rooms are nice. The outside of the hotel looks a little old, but the inside is very very nice and remodeled. I've eaten at the bar, dinner at the restaurant, and had room service. All great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked online for an overnight stay before heading to the airport. The check in was quick and easy, they offered to help with luggage and recommended the easy car rental return . Our room was on the 9th view with a great view of the airport and of some water. The parking lot exit is kind of confusing but if you use your room key you shouldn't have any issues but other than that we never had a problem parking. The restaurant in the lobby is amazing as well as the bar. The pool is beautiful & the walk way to the gazebo is perfect :) they also provide a shuttle to the airport which is convenient. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.