We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVIATION ENTHUSIASTS HEAVEN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $99
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“AVIATION ENTHUSIASTS HEAVEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are the type of person who loves watching the inbounds and outbounds at one of the busiest airfields in the USA then room 720 at the HILTON MIA is the one for you.An enormous room with a balcony that looks across MIA. Even with a 200 zoom lens it was enough to get good pics of the variety of aircraft that use the airport. The rest of the hotel is well equipped for a short family stay, maybe 2/3 days after your long flight. A good size pool and family area which keeps the children amused. Slightly expensive but if you want good views of the airport and something for the kids to do then its here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    746
    306
    96
    58
See reviews for
458
517
115
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Needed a hotel for two nights near the University of Miami for graduation. The hotel gave us a reasonably priced option with some nice resort amenities. While nowhere near a beach, we enjoyed the nice walking trails, pool and hot tub before catching our flight home. The rooms and public areas were nice. There were a number of different types of iguanas, birds and even a bunny out on the trail near the pool. I think the fact that this is not a traditional resort goes in its favor, as there was no typical rat race to hold chaise lounges at the pool, like you sometimes see at actual resorts. The pool was large but not crowded and the temperature was comfortable. Every once in a while a plane would take off with a bit of noise, but the frequency was so intermittent so as to make it interesting and not annoying. Perhaps it was a lesser used runway.

I found the breakfast buffet good, with excellent fruit and baked goods. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 was that the parking system is a pain. There was a back up getting through the one gate at 10 PM the night of arrival. The ticket machine did not seem to be giving out tickets. Also, while the front desk did validate our room key, they did not tell us that only one of the keys worked. I sicker or some other system would have helped us keep track of which one to use to exit the gate.

Finally, we were given a 2 PM checkout extension. It would have been helpful to tell us that our key would stop working at 12 noon and to stop by the front desk to get it extended. This caused an extra trip to the room. These should be easy things to fix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort walton beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hilton standard is here. Quiet, clean and safe. The location is at least 10 minutes from the airport due to traffic and the expressways. The room was very clean, great AC, nice view of the lake and then downtown. The beds were very comfortable. We could faintly hear the planes, but nothing to keep you up. There is a large pool and pool area. The parking lot is gated, but not manned. The only problem with this: 1). $15. / night charge and 2.) the morning we had to leave on time to get to a funeral, we could not get OUT of the lot. We had to back up after trying unsuccessfully and go back inside. The portico was then FULL of the usual, rude Taxis and we finally double parked illegally to run in and resolve the issue. The doorman did help us "cut the line" at reception to get our key card properly working to be able to exit the parking lot. That was my only issue with the hotel. We never did eat there. We opted for more "Miami" fare during our stay. I think the value for the hotel is just right. I would stay there again, if I need to be in that area of town or near the airport.

Room Tip: a higher floor facing the lake will give you an AMAZING Sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a great hotel with the friendliest checkin and bellman. It was clean and very nicely decorated with a post modern theme. The check in lady from France was awesome and the help was immediate when I called for something they forgot in the room. We had a great view. The fitness center was ample but a couple of TVs didn't work. The concierge wasn't there a lot. The restaurant was the only negative. Very slow service and it was almost in the lobby. There were unused fishponds upon entry. Food was average. Overall really pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back if we have a flight out of Miami

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived here feeling very distressed after the usual horrible experience with American border control - where we were made to feel like criminals and treated very rudely. The welcome by reception staff was excellent and made us feel that at least someone in the USA welcomes visitors.

Room on the top floor was a haven - great views, comfortable beds with cloud-like pillows and plenty of space. Spotlessly clean.

Lobby area is very good - spacious, with comfortable seating and access to a number of computers. Ate in the Coral Cove restaurant - service excellent and food very good. Breakfast was also good, with plenty of choice. Only criticism - the whole public space in the hotel has AC set too COLD!

Outside area very pleasant with pool, a walkway and views of the lake. Altogether a welcome stopover before the transatlantic flight home.

Room Tip: Top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were bummed because as a married couple they put us In a room with two double beds. I called down to the front desk and they could not accommodate anything different. Not sure why they're considered an airport hotel when their 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived after traveling 9 hours, and the first impresion at front desk is Great , with a gentle lady, Ambrosia, in check in.
The room is clean, fresh with a pretty look to the airport.
Excellent location with a Publix a few steps from Hotel.
We had a car, and very easy for going to Fort Lauderdale , port of Miami, South Miami for dinner just geting on to 836 to the East.
Very good breakfast at morning, Fittnes, and swimming pool.
The best of all , friendly staff at front desk, concierge, and restaurant for breakfast.
Ricardo M

Room Tip: Airport view are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.