We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $99
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcoming and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived here feeling very distressed after the usual horrible experience with American border control - where we were made to feel like criminals and treated very rudely. The welcome by reception staff was excellent and made us feel that at least someone in the USA welcomes visitors.

Room on the top floor was a haven - great views, comfortable beds with cloud-like pillows and plenty of space. Spotlessly clean.

Lobby area is very good - spacious, with comfortable seating and access to a number of computers. Ate in the Coral Cove restaurant - service excellent and food very good. Breakfast was also good, with plenty of choice. Only criticism - the whole public space in the hotel has AC set too COLD!

Outside area very pleasant with pool, a walkway and views of the lake. Altogether a welcome stopover before the transatlantic flight home.

Room Tip: Top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    746
    306
    96
    58
See reviews for
458
516
115
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were bummed because as a married couple they put us In a room with two double beds. I called down to the front desk and they could not accommodate anything different. Not sure why they're considered an airport hotel when their 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived after traveling 9 hours, and the first impresion at front desk is Great , with a gentle lady, Ambrosia, in check in.
The room is clean, fresh with a pretty look to the airport.
Excellent location with a Publix a few steps from Hotel.
We had a car, and very easy for going to Fort Lauderdale , port of Miami, South Miami for dinner just geting on to 836 to the East.
Very good breakfast at morning, Fittnes, and swimming pool.
The best of all , friendly staff at front desk, concierge, and restaurant for breakfast.
Ricardo M

Room Tip: Airport view are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is perfect for events and for business meetings. Is really near of the airport with a free shuttle. The view is amazing specially in the morning. Try for the higher floor. You have even a great pool and a lake.

Room Tip: There aren't any bar or restaurant near of the hotel. A better bar would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip a few times in a row while travelling through Miami. The rooms are nice and clean, I was upgraded to a junior suite (nice!). Had a good meal at the in house restaurant. Service was fast and friendly.
The hotel has a shuttle from the airport which is usually pretty regularly scheduled. On this trip many guest complained they were waiting 30-40 minutes and shuttles were all full. Perhapsthey had a shuttle out of service or something. Annoying but it worked out in the end. The morning shuttle doesn't start early enough if you have a 6am flight. Before leaving the room, call the front desk to order a taxi, usually by the itme you check out, its arrived. it's about a $15 cab fare.

You can hear the planes from the airport, if you are a light sleeper but I didn't find it annoying.

The only point that Hilton should reconsider is their internet policy, you must pay a fee per device. If you have a work computer, Iphone and Ipad it can be expensive. I hardly download much data but I find the connectivity of all my devices useful, too bad this added costs makes perhaps the Hilton less competitive than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Airport for the second time and I find it very relaxing to be there. I had a room on 11th floor, the view was absolutely amazing. Just make sure the noise of airplanes landing and departing doesnt bother you!
Just be aware of additional costs: parking costs $15 per day and internet wifi in the room another $15 for 24hrs. There are, however computers in the lobby where you can also print out documents. Breakfast is also additional $19.
The staff is very friendly esp the lady at the pool bar.
Otherwise the rooms are big, modern, nice TV and there is a complimentary shuttle service every 15min to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Miami Hilton Airport in April on our way out of the country for a business trip. The concierge and the baggage handlers were all wonderful. The complimentary airport service was also great! We got to the hotel early and they did everything they could to help us get situated. The room was clean and up-to-date. Our biggest complaint was the slow food and drink service. Upon arrival we asked if we could eat something and were escorted into a room beside the open cafe that looked like it had conference room seating. I am not sure if they kept forgetting we were in there or if they just decided we were not that important but we waited for over an hour for the food and then after we ate we sat and waited for our bill to come which seemed like an eternity. We ate at the pool for dinner and the service was a little better but very very expensive for what we had.
.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.