We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well above average Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $99
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“well above average Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Just a few minutes by complimentary shuttle service from the airport ( shuttles run frequently from every terminal) a pretty good " airport" hotel. Typical Hilton service with a swimming pool, huge rooms with coffee and tea facilities, a good bathroom and if you are lucky a pretty nice view on the end of the runway where planes take off. Not too much aircraft noise as the hotel is located on the side of the runways and not in the extendd centre line. The breakfast buffet was above any expectation - excellent choice, fresh eggs prepared to your own taste, lots of bread choises and meats & cheeses. Prices are fair for a family with two kids, including breakfast. Certainly a hotel to turn to on a next trip to Miami.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    715
    291
    91
    51
See reviews for
430
493
111
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Miami Hilton by the airport. We stayed one night prior to flying home ending a week long stay in the "Florida Keys"! Excellent service and all staff could not do enough for us! Outside pool area is beautiful and very well maintained with a lot of really comfortable seating areas to just sit back, have a drink and relax. Bar tenders both by the pool and inside were very friendly and courteous! Room is very clean and very comfortable. We ate at the café for lunch and it was delicious! It was really nice to use the 1/2 mile walking/jogging trail around the perimeter of the hotel, very well maintained, landscaped beautifully, and great view of the water and airport. All ages can use this (cemented walkway). The exercise room is outstanding with a lot of equipment for all ages! We did not have enough time to use the spa!
We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all. Thank you Hilton for a great time, you have a beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor and room location for privacy and more quiet environment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was told a 7am shuttle would be fine for my 820am Sunday am flight. However, the 7am shuttle was FULL, and the 715am shuttle was late. I had to take a cab; it was pretty stressful. Hotel was otherwise lovely, staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Just a few minutes from the airport and overlooking the runway and a lagoon. At the airport we hailed the curtesy bus, the driver immediately stopped to pick us up and loaded our four cases. Reception was friendly and fast, within a few minutes of arrival we were shown to our thirteenth floor room which was spacious, spotless and well furnished. Although the restaurant menu had no vegetarian entrees, we were assured the kitchen would make something for us, and they did. We had a portabello mushroom burger with all the trimmings, perfectly cooked and full of flavour. Checkout in the morning was simple and the bellman brought down our cases and had a taxi ready and waiting to take us to the car rental. The grounds are landscaped with a path running alongside the lagoon and were a pleasure to walk round. Altogether our stay was faultless and we will certainly stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a solid airport hotel and the price is usually very reasonable. Good business hotel. Pool and pool bar are fun and the staff is very friendly. I have stayed here many times and it is always clean and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice view of miami from your room.
Bed is nice room is spacious and outdoor pool with a bar is really a plus when you expect really noting for airport hotels usually.
This hotel is like a mini vacation itself.
Nice walk along the water and very clean .
Nice renovated Robby with nice chairs .
Breakfast buffet was just ok but staff are friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was charged twice on my charge card and the manager did take care of me; however, I was told dinner would be on them for all of my inconvenience. I told them we had 6 in our party. We were given $25.00 vouchers a piece, but the restaurant was $80.00 more than what was given. Clearly, this was not a dinner on them. At check out, I then was given another bill that had $104.00 room service charge that was not ours. The clerk was reviewing another guest bill and was confused with mine. I asked if I could be signed up for the HHonors rewards, and was told they would rather I did the registration myself. Overall, the staff at the desk was less than helpful. The manager was extremely kind and made me feel as if I was a valued customer, but the personnel at the front desk made me feel as if we were an inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.