We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent airport hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $129 Now!
Ranked #36 of 131 hotels in Miami
Salvador, BA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent airport hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you are lucky enough to catch the airport shuttle, you should be in your room within 20 minutes. If you just missed it, expect a hefty 45 minutes, which can be tiresome after a transcontinental flight. Rooms are all right, with slightly worn-out bathrooms.

Room Tip: Upon arrival at the airport, make sure you wait for the shuttle at the departure level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Executive Admin. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear “Salvador2011”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Indeed our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. If at any moment you find yourself in the situation of waiting for the shuttle, please call the hotel operator directly (305-262-1000) and they will contact the Shuttle Driver’s ETA.
Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    369
    141
    44
    28
See reviews for
233
269
51
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our caring waitress Paula has been serving breakfast at this hotel almost every day since it opened some 30 years ago. Inevitably we are jetlagged and out of our comfort and time zone when staying at this hotel, but Paula makes waking up to breakfast a welcoming experience. Once the new lobby bar has been completed and the construction noises eliminated, this hotel will have been given a new lease of life. The bedrooms are much improved, along with a super newly equipped gym. And even the ageing shuttle buses have been renewed.......not before time!
Views of the lagoon, soften the views of this well located airport hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the runways on a lower floor if you are an avid plane-spotter! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Executive Admin. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear “Stephen R”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. We are glad to hear your positive experience at our restaurant, Coral Café, with Paula! We assure you that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. We will be sure to share your comments with our team; it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a delightful place to wait for our Cruise to embark. Was very comfortable and hospitable.
I truly recommend it for a waiting place for your cruise. Pool side area was most pleaseant. The food was so so but who cares when you are about to embark on a cruise where you know the food will be great.

Room Tip: Stock up on things like drinks, wine or snacks by walking to the plaza by the the Chevron station. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Executive Admin. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear “linmarie”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and enjoyed your time by our pool. We will be sure to share your comments regarding the food with our Director of Food & Beverage. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you continue to select the Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

the rating is really a 4* plus. The view from the room was totally awesome. Very contemporary and pretty impressive room with all the amenities. No bathtub, however. The dining room decor leaves lots to be desired (not sure of that's being remodeled). It looks rather boring. Food prices are very high but the 4 of us enjoyed the meal with large portions. Lovely waiter.
Airport bus leaves every 20 min. and is free.

Room Tip: get a room that doesn't face the runway. In spite of good window insulation you'll hear too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Executive Admin. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear “Marion W”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and had a pleasant dining experience at our Coral Café Restaurant. Indeed our lobby bar is currently in the process of finishing up a complete remodel, and as a result has taken half the space of our restaurant. We will be sure to share your comments with our team; it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I first admit I am a Diamond with Hilton, so I did get an upgrade, but it was an amazing room. It was on the 11th floor, had the most amazing view. It was enormous and very tastefully decorated. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and the experience was unremarkable, however, this time it was quite a difference experience. The management has gone a long way in making this more than just an airport hotel. I would happily use this hotel as a base when I work in Miami. My husband even said, we should have spent the whole weekend here. I was greeted warmly when I checked in. Educated on all the amenities, it has food offerings 24 hours, it has a shuttle running back and forth to the airport every 15 minutes. Everything you could ask for.

Room Tip: I personally enjoy the higher floors. My balcony was large and had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield Twp, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from a cruise to celebrate my 50th birthday and we stayed here the night before we left port. Vikash Maharaj was very attentive and pleasant during checkout. WHen he found out it was birthday and that I was a silver member, he upgraded my room for the night. What a great way to start the trip. The room was clean and very spacious. We were located on the top floor overlooking the pool and we could watch the airplanes land at Miami airport. The rest of the staff was very courteous during the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our way to Saint Maarten. We got a junior suite with a balcony - Room 750. We had a great view of the lake and the airport.
My husband enjoyed looking at the planes landing and the mist that trailed the planes whilst I slept late. :).
We had room service both days for breakfast. The service was very prompt and the staff was very polite and helpful.
The shuttle service to and fom the airport was very convenient, and fast.
There are not many food places nearby, however you can take the shuttle to the airport, where there are alot more choices.
Overall, this was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel
Hilton Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami
Miami Hilton
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.