We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $189 Now!
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Room, close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our way to Saint Maarten. We got a junior suite with a balcony - Room 750. We had a great view of the lake and the airport.
My husband enjoyed looking at the planes landing and the mist that trailed the planes whilst I slept late. :).
We had room service both days for breakfast. The service was very prompt and the staff was very polite and helpful.
The shuttle service to and fom the airport was very convenient, and fast.
There are not many food places nearby, however you can take the shuttle to the airport, where there are alot more choices.
Overall, this was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    578
    245
    76
    44
See reviews for
373
397
92
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle is extremely convenient and a cab ride to Dolphin Mall is not overly expensive. The room was very attractive and the hotel pool and grounds are a fantastic place to soak up some sun with the family. The only downside was that there not any restaurants nearby. We ate at the hotel a few times and found the service to be a little lacking, especially given the cost. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

excellent hotel and fairly close to the airport; was looking for food after 3 pm - had to go to the pool bar! no restaurant is open after 3 till dinner.. but very nice room and facilities; decent transportation from and to the airport and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Typical airport hotel comfortable efficient and everything works. Great Hilton Gold Cardholder upgrade to a corner Suite. Only criticism the windows where filthy! Also a little pricey but then most hotels seemed to be full, so must have been a busy time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excelent,near the airport, with transfer fast . Really good room service. For sure i will be back.The front desk does a fast check in and check out, and i was really well treated. The guess service too. Clean bedroom, and toilet. Nice pillows. I recomend the 307 no view but no airplaines noise.

Room Tip: 307 no noise from the airplaines and is a bedroom can be connected with the next door one for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at Hilton while overnighting in Miami,

Location is convenient with free shuttle to airport
Room are Standard and comfortable, price a bit on the high side at 225 $ but was a last minute booking. Will stay here again in future but will look for a better price

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on return leg of trip. No complaints but really not worth the price tag. I stayed in the cheaper priced doubletree on the start of my trip, liked it better + fresh cookies. Had king booked and they gave me two queen instead.

If you are thinking paying more will mean a much better time, not so - I recommend the doubletree or residence inn etc. cheaper and better.

Rooms quite bland and dated. No free wifi, but what are we paying for? Starbucks gives us wifi, $19.99 motel does too!

Don't expect much - good brand but like all brands if the hotel is dated, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.