We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $189 Now!
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

excellent hotel and fairly close to the airport; was looking for food after 3 pm - had to go to the pool bar! no restaurant is open after 3 till dinner.. but very nice room and facilities; decent transportation from and to the airport and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    550
    231
    73
    38
See reviews for
355
380
89
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Typical airport hotel comfortable efficient and everything works. Great Hilton Gold Cardholder upgrade to a corner Suite. Only criticism the windows where filthy! Also a little pricey but then most hotels seemed to be full, so must have been a busy time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excelent,near the airport, with transfer fast . Really good room service. For sure i will be back.The front desk does a fast check in and check out, and i was really well treated. The guess service too. Clean bedroom, and toilet. Nice pillows. I recomend the 307 no view but no airplaines noise.

Room Tip: 307 no noise from the airplaines and is a bedroom can be connected with the next door one for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at Hilton while overnighting in Miami,

Location is convenient with free shuttle to airport
Room are Standard and comfortable, price a bit on the high side at 225 $ but was a last minute booking. Will stay here again in future but will look for a better price

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on return leg of trip. No complaints but really not worth the price tag. I stayed in the cheaper priced doubletree on the start of my trip, liked it better + fresh cookies. Had king booked and they gave me two queen instead.

If you are thinking paying more will mean a much better time, not so - I recommend the doubletree or residence inn etc. cheaper and better.

Rooms quite bland and dated. No free wifi, but what are we paying for? Starbucks gives us wifi, $19.99 motel does too!

Don't expect much - good brand but like all brands if the hotel is dated, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I spent 2 nights here when I flew down to attend Kaplan University graduation. The desk attendant that checked me in late Friday night was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bedding was great, and the view of the sun coming up over the city was awesome! Saturday night I enjoyed a great dinner in the restaurant - where the hostess and servers were also very friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that will be visiting the Miami area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great view of the airport. Unfortunately with proximity comes noise. And I was woken up two days in a row by aircraft taking off at 4am.

On the first night I ordered food for delivery from a local outlet, which got held at Concierge - every other hotel I've ordered delivery into (rather than room service), the delivery's made it up to the room. Instead, I had to trek down 10 floors to pick up my dinner.

The second night, I ate in the hotel restaurant, and ordered a Medium-Rare burger. It was probably closer to Blue-Rare, and came on its own, sitting lonely in the middle of a plate. No salad, no fries, nothing. Underwhelming.

The shuttle bus to/from the airport was standing room only on one of the trips.

Room Tip: Any room ending in 17 is the closest to the airport - I was in one of those rooms. If you get one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.