We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as a stop off from a long haul flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $99 Now!
Ranked #42 of 129 hotels in Miami
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great as a stop off from a long haul flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had just arrived after a 90 minute flight followed by a 10 hour flight into Miami, so were tired and in need of a relaxing overnight stay. We had pre-booked a room here before arrival after having stayed last year and been satisfied. Our room was overlooking the lake with a balcony that also allowed a partial view of the airport.

Check-in was quick and efficient and the baby crib (cot) that we ordered was in the room within 10 minutes of our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with two double beds to accommodate two adults, one three year old and the baby in his crib.

Dinner was average airport fayre served in the cafe - burgers, fries, that sort of thing - and a couple of beers after such a long trip. Service was fast and efficient.

The breakfast here is absolutely excellent - the choice fromt he buffet is superb and the quality appears good. We had a goo, long relaxing breakfast after a good sleep. But due to jetlag we were up early, so were amongst the first in the breakfast room. We followed quickly with a swim in the heated swimming pool before our departure for our next phase.

The check-out was fast but the agent was indifferent, communicating by means of a couple of grunts.

Overalol, this is a great place for a stop-off after a long flight, is very convenient and comfortable, though a little pricey and, frankly, the staff are somewhat surly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    454
    187
    57
    33
See reviews for
313
315
72
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great to arrive and be offered an upgrade to a room with a great view! I am HHonors Gold and really appreciate the upgrade!

The shuttle service was great to and from the airport. Hotel was great! Will return again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have known and frequently stayed at the Miami Airport Hilton at Blue Lagoon since the early 80's. Obviously, a lot has changed since then. I do miss water-skiing on the Blue Lagoon, right from the hotel's pier.

Anyway, it is a wonderfully convenient location, just 7 minutes from the Airport with a very reliable shuttle service. The hotel is better located than most hotels in the airport vicinity. The location on the Blue Lagoon is a definite plus.

The room are being completely refurbished, with a very comfortable and modern decor.

Breakfast at the Coral cafe is ample and with adequate variety. Be sure to ask Lilly for an omellet at the open egg-station. It is not only tasty and well prepared, but Lilly is an absolute charm.

Renovations in the restaurant & bar area are currently underway, so you'll need to expect the inevitable noise and some discomfort while everything is renovated, but I'm sure it will be worthwhile.

There are some rooms that have more airport noise than others (depending on which side of the building you are on, and also which way the planes take off, depending on the wind, but it is tolerable.

Overall, a good choice, fair value and always a pleasure to return to.

Room Tip: Splurge on a Suite, for example, #1060. Large rooms, excellen lay-out and somewhat quiter than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Visited here with a friend for the weekend and wanted to stay here and drive to South Beach which is so close by. Great room upgrade to a Junior suite, hotel room I see have been renovated so I was very happy to see our room. Great pool and restuarant is good. No complaints from me. I've been Hiltom member since 1997 and travel worldwide and glad to know what I'll get when I arrive.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was very pleased with the Miami Airport Hilton! I was treated exceptionally well at reception and was given a beautiful upgrade in addition to a free appetizer at the bar and a Continental Breakfast the following morning. The breakfast buffet offered a very nice selection of cereals, fruit, Danish & pastries as well as assorted juices, teas and delicious coffee. Our room overlooked the lagoon and was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Although the shower was a tad small, the bathroom was stocked with wonderful bath products and soft fluffy towels. The shuttle was prompt and efficient. The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly. I'll be more than happy to stay here again when I'm planning to fly out of the Miami international Airport! Thank you for getting my vacation off to a wonderful start!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I’ve giving this hotel previous good reviews and this one is just to reinforce that Hilton Miami Airport is a very good hotel. All points in this hotel are above average and now after the renovation, even better. A great value for your money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had to stay here because of a cancelled flight and I was really surprised. One of the nicest Hilton properties next to an airport that I've been to.

Great welcome from the staff, nice room, modern and spotless.

Definitely better then the Sofitel Miami Airport..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.