We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for an overnight stay at Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149 Now!
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Maennedorf
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice place for an overnight stay at Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have - on several occasions - stayed at the Hilton Miami Airport. It has an acceptable Hilton Standard at an acceptable rate for the overnight stay (without services). However any extras (meals, internet etc) are onerously expensive.
The Shuttle service is only half-reliable.
Management controls should be improved: To many missing or broken items in the room.

Room Tip: As for upper level and make sure that the windows do close properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    471
    193
    60
    35
See reviews for
320
325
78
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed there last week and the room was nice but the property is in need of some TLC and attention. Being close to the airport they must get a lot of in/out guests, but the service is less than expected for a Hilton. The Bellman were never found, and the Concierge could not assist me in sending some mail out. When asked if he could mail some cards, he said 'It's on the wall', and went back to playing a game on this phone. Not a problem but point to what wall next time maybe? Pool towels were very, very thin, and very coarse, but there were a lot of them. Workout room was very nice, but no one to clean the DNA sweat off of the machines. One day they ran out of towels by 9 am, but it was ok. I like the rooms, and the beds......but after that....oh well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I got stuck at the Hilton Hotel in Miami when my flight got cancelled. It's very close to the airport so if that's important, you can't go wrong with this hotel. You can definitely see its age however everything was still kept up nice. I didn't get a chance to check out anything besides the bar and room but I felt comfortable in both.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK so i think almost every Miami airport hotel seems to be undergoing renovation which is of course good and bad depending on how the hotel handles the changes as they take place. So let me start with some good things, the room itself was really nicely appointed, super comfy beds, really stylish furniture, great business desk, nicely designed bathroom, in fact nothing negative about the room except some odd noises seemed to filter through from somewhere on odd occasions. Not sure if the restaurant and bar are presently the size they will be after remodelling, certainly the bar is tiny and pretty unexciting in its design or lack of it. The restaurant opens to the lobby with some effort to shield the two areas but the noise of the escalators chunters on right through your dinner. Breakfast is busy so i did not notice the noise even though i was more or less in the same area. The waiting staff in the restaurant were very good, polite, fast efficient at both dinner and breakfast. I had a pretty disastrous dinner, there was no new york steak so they substituted that with rump at the same price but it was very tough and chewy and i had to leave more than 40% in just fat and grizzle. I was just off a long flight and hungry and ready to sleep otherwise i would not have eaten what i did. The waiter tried to tell me it was most likely because I had asked for medium to well. When i pointed out to him the steak was actually between medium rare and medium but still tough he seemed a little taken aback but at least apologised and offered to change it. When the bill came they had not charged at all for the steak, i said i was prepared to pay for it as i had eaten all the veggies and half the steak but the waiter stuck to his offer. Breakfast was busy but great, massive selection and again polite and efficient wait staff, infact all the wait staff seemed pleasant and fast. Even the maitre 'D was talking to customers and clearing tables to keep things moving. The lady seating everyone was certainly kept busy, when I left breakfast there was a long queue all the way back into the lobby, maybe why the young lady never smiled once, figure she could have someone explain her that a smile costs nothing and customers actually like it. The bartender was completely overwhelmed and took 15 minutes to get to my table. She did make a great Chocolate Martini but had no time to chat to customers and most seemed to stop for one drink and leave during the time i was in there, for the same reason i stayed only for one! I hope that in their planning they are making the bar and restaurant larger and adding some more bar staff. (Sofitel bar a few blocks away has at least 4 staff) On the first morning only one of four elevators was working and there were a lot of angry folks squeezing in running late for checking out. I think on balance the hotel offers and at the right prices to be considered a good airport stop though I just feel senior management may not have their eye on the ball in a few areas as highlighted. Worst of all was the morning run to the airport. A bus with 14 seats turned up for the first run at 5 am - There was about 20 - 25 passengers all with lots of luggage, we were all squashed on the bus standing up, I suspect breaking some local loading laws as no one was prepared to miss their planes. Luggage was not co-ordinated so at every stop everything came out and then had to go back in again, even though the buses come at 15 - 20 minute intervals according to front desk, i just think this was handled badly and if the first bus always attracts such high traffic they should have a back up plan to have a second bus at 5 am. I realise the bus transfer is part of the deal but every airport hotel offers free transport as a sort of standard service. For great F & B a trip to nearby Sofitel would help management maybe fix some of their own issues. The dinner menu was pretty basic and short for a hotel of this size.To finish on a good note, front desk staff were pleasant and my wake up calls came right on time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff...clean updated rooms, nice pool area. They run a shuttle, when I called to check on schedule, the operator had me hold while she contacted the driver, and there he was 4 minutes later....a pretty good distance from the airport but there seems to be a lot of construction diversion. Dining is very limited..you would have to drive offsite for a simple meal but we ate in the dining room and had good service and food $$ ...flatiron steak cooked perfect and good flavors...
would definitely use this hotel again, really good value...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse ks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

As we entered I was unhappy! Had to get ticket at gate no person on duty! Then guy at front desk was rude to my wife when she asked for a recommendation for dinning? Then I find out you have to pay to park with a room? Now come on is it really getting that tough for the Hilton's could have parked for free at best western and had a cheaper room! O as far as room went was just ok says just remodeled but maybe just the chair! No fan in room in Miami? Really! Well over all I would not suggest this over priced dump!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed September 28th. The Pre Cruise Special was an awesome deal, yet you are near the Airport. Room was clean and spotless. Hotel staff was super nice, complimentary breakfast was good, especially the fresh squeezed Orange Juice. Bed was comfortable. The shuttle to the cruise ship was well worth it. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.