We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre-Cruise Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pre-Cruise Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed September 28th. The Pre Cruise Special was an awesome deal, yet you are near the Airport. Room was clean and spotless. Hotel staff was super nice, complimentary breakfast was good, especially the fresh squeezed Orange Juice. Bed was comfortable. The shuttle to the cruise ship was well worth it. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was very nice and clean. And the staff helpful and friendly. My only compliant is that our room was practically on the runway and very loud every time a plane took off. Will find another place on our next Miami trip.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the 10th floor. Ask for a room as far away from the airplanes as you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Initially thought we would not enjoy our stay of one night at this property. This proved to be incorrect as soon as we entered the spacious and well-appointed room. The front desk person who checked us in was not familiar with any of the things we inquired re: upgrade, executive lounge (there is none)....courtesy bottles of water (he said to use the two in the room)...DO NOT do this. You will be billed 3,50 a bottle. The free bottled must be obtained with a little card that should be given to you upon check-in and then presented to the gift shop in the lobby. Breakfast is included for elite members and is really very good. Service is excellent, food quality and preparation way above average and the shuttle drivers are very courteous and helpful. It is an extremely busy property. Cruise passengers, people as we were...overnighting before or after a flight, social events, lots of activity. In the morning we took the shuttle back to the airport and then the train to the rental car area. Very convenient. Overall it is a great spot and we would not hestitate to stay there again. The front desk needs a bit of work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had booked a three night stay here before a trip departure. They made errors in my reservation that were never corrected, causing hassles at every turn, from breakfast to room keys. My last night I was awakened at 10:45, having gone to bed early for a 4:45 wake up, by someone entering my room with a key given out by the front desk. Then they wouldn't answer the phone when I called them. I had to go through Hilton Reservations (in the Philippines) to get connected to Guest Services here in Miami. Their formula apology was insulting.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JC-912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here last week--October 2012. This hotel has a good location to get to the airport or taxi to Miami. Mimimum restaurant choice, but fairly good food.

Nice clean rooms and quiet. Excellent pool area with jacuzzi.

Friendly service--staff appears willing to help with any questions or problems.

A little noisy due to some construction going on. Not sure when it ends--might want to check.

Room Tip: Check to see if construction is still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous, Christ Church, Barbados
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been staying at the Hilton Miami Airport for at least 25 nights a year for the past 6 years and whilst not the swankest hotel in Miami there are alot of pluses which one needs to consider. The hotel is well located for persons moving around to meetings in Miami plus great spaces at the hotel to have a meeting if you need to. Breakfast is great - and dinner is acceptable though with the proximity to lots of nice restaurants nearby it is usually not something that we do.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms with balconies overlooking the bay - try to get one of these. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virigina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I do not normally write reviews but after staying at this hotel for 6 weeks, I thought that I should. The first 2 weeks were,okay, but it went down hill from that point. First, the cleaning lady would take my used towels without replacing them. Often, I had to have someone bring me some towels before I took a bath. Secondly, I came from the pool one day and she was bumping her music like she was at club Mango. Thirdly, the hot tub has been broken since 75% of my stay. Fourth, the lobby is under construction, and only two elevators have been operational out of four. Sometimes the whole building was has one elevator plus the service elevators. Also, the restaurant food is terrible and over priced, and worst of all the service sucks. It took me an hour and a half to get a $22 cheese burger. Also, the front office manager gave me vouchers for free dinner, which also took a long time to get. During this dinner my crab cake came out cold in the middle and my meat was under cooked. The manager also gave me extra 2500 Hilton points, which is great, but I have spent over $5000 to stay at this low end Hilton Hotel. Please do not let the pictures fool you, take it from someone who has lived it. It is definitely not what it seems!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing