We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $99
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ended up here compliments of American Airlines after a long day of delays and canceled flights. Staff could not have been nicer to us and our "new friends" from our canceled flight. front desk staff went out of their way to round up personal supplies for those of us without our checked luggage. The room was clean, well-appointed, and generally much more upscale than other airport hotels that we've stayed at. On-site restaurant was fairly good and honored our food vouchers on purchases. Agree that the bottled water is priced outrageously but otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    730
    296
    95
    56
See reviews for
439
510
114
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean, quiet, all amenities, shuttle every 15 minutes to/from MIA. Reasonably priced, 24 he room service with decent food. Highly recommend for overnights close to MIA, makes it all easy & pleasant. "Blue Lagoon" is really not much to look at but if you get a skyline view sunrise/sunset is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent after a long flight. It's situated just about 10 minutes from Miami Int'l airport.

It's far enough from the airport so that you don't hear the planes.

The rooms are big with nice furniture. In fact it's just been renovated.

One negative thing about it is that you have to pay $20.- for the parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way from Abu Dhabi to Aruba and it was a convenient hotel for catching a flight next day. As usual like all other airport hotels it had the convenient shuttle service to and from the Airport every 15 minutes. Breakfast was an additional option not included in the booking. But they do offer it with the booking option also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel about four times now and I thought it was about time that I let everyone know about this gem. It is very near to the airport but it really doesn't matter. The pool is excellent and both the bars and restaurant is great. We arrived and were allocated our room, when we got there it had not been cleaned and so my husband rang down to let the front desk know. We wee told just to stay where we were and someone would be up immediately, they were and we were redirected to a fantastic suite for our inconvenience- Fantastic! the staff are all very helpful and cheerful which makes a huge difference. Hilton Miami see you soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I love Hilton Hotels - everything about them. And I found this Hilton very much up to standard. But a couple of things to set the hotel above the rest...... Offer free wifi throughout the hotel - not just in the lobby. The prices for wifi elsewhere in the hotel are absolutly crazy!!! Stick the difference on a steak and offer wifi for fee - your guests would appreciate it so much!!!

Also, put coffee and tea making facilities in every room. I've stayed a few times and its a lotto as to getting a room with tea making facilities. Oh, and the bottled water - that is a crazy price you charge, I cannot believe anyone pays 4 bucks for a 20 cents bottle of water.

But a nice hotel all the same.

Room Tip: Wifi is free in the lobby - very expensive elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were on a trip from new york to the Keys and then back to go to Curacao, so stayed in the hotel twice. Was perfect. We booked a room for the first two nights, but the rooms we booked they didn't have anymore, so they gave us a suite. Was perfect. really nice, big livingroom and big bedroom, balcony where we could sit at night before we went to sleep. Staff is really nice. Stayed in the hotel for diner, was fine. Breakfast was good. From eggs to wafels. Second time coming back from the keys we stayed 1 night, we had a "normal" room. two double beds and a big room. Beds are really big, so two adults is no problem. Shower is good. We got free parking and free water, what was really great. Overall we had e great stay, when we go back will stay here again. Is really close to town and the shopping malls, of course we had a car to drive to the Keys, but then also have a shuttle to bring you to the mall. and great service at the pool, with towels.

Room Tip: room with balcony is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear “Andrea K”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for both of your recent stays and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service provided. We are glad you had a pleasant dining experience at Coral Café Restaurant and were able to enjoy the pool as well! We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and will continue to do so! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.