We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice haven.. Close to airport!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Escapes from $99!
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice haven.. Close to airport!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I actually live in Miami, I decided to rent here for the weekend with my husband and 2 year old for a mini get away.. We didn't feel like traveling to the beach.. I found it to be delightful, from the moment we arrived all the staff was very kind.. My room was a regular room I requested at front desk for a balcony room and I was granted the request.. All was very clean and modern.. We ordered roomservice all was delicious.. The balcony over looked the pool, lagoon, airport and all of downtown Miami!! We enjoyed the pool... Over all it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “RosyPerez329”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during another “mini get away”!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    634
    273
    83
    50
See reviews for
393
444
99
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tuusula, Finland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Clearly better than the “normal airport hotel”, a place that you actually could stay longer than just one night. Review based on a one night stay in July (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
About 10min drive from the airport, there’s nothing much in the neighborhood so car/taxi is quite helpful here.

Room:
Received an upgrade to quite nice suite at 7th floor facing the pool, recently renovated since everything was clean with no signs of usage visible anywhere. Balcony offered great views over the lagoon towards the city centre.

Some noise from the pool and also from the airport, bit strange considering this is an airport hotel so some additional care should have been taken to limit the airplane noise…

Etc:
Breakfast buffet was quite good, especially compared to typical US breakfast standards. Much more than just the normal muffin!

The jogging path around the hotel offered quite nice views over the Blue Lagoon with a bunch of cute little geckos all over the place.

Unlike some other reviewers here we had no issues with the airport shuttle service.

Would I return there?
Yes sure if I ever will be in the neighborhood again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “dadsasdasd”,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. We are also glad you were able to enjoy the jogging path and had a pleasant dining experience at our restaurant, Coral Café. We understand you stay at many hotels throughout the year and we appreciate your detailed review and thank you for the nice pictures you posted as well. We will be sure to report your observations regarding the noise to the appropriate management. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future! We remain at your service!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a room on the 10th floor overlooking the pool and the airport. Got wakened up at 3.30 the first night by noise from the pool. Eventually phoned to complain but the noise continued for another hour. Room was spacious and clean. Long waits some times for the elevators.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the airport might suffer from noise from the air con plant on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear “310petem”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience with the noise during your stay. We will be sure to report your observations regarding the noise to the appropriate management. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the Hilton Miami Airport in near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you are working near the Miami Airport then this is perfectly located; the rooms are spacious but specify a bath if you want one, the service is fine, and they will take you to your offices if there is an available shuttle and you are close by.

If you don't have a car, you are pretty much stuck, as this is not downtown Miami.

I don't recommend the breakfast, as I battle to justify $24 for a buffet, and not even one that is extra special. They do have a Starbucks take away that is really not good, and the coffee machine in the bedroom with Lavazza bags, somehow turns the coffee into something which tastes halfway between dishwater and tea. So.....avoid the morning food fare and try and wait for lunch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

One night in a bedroom suite. Balcony viewing the airport. Slow and not too helpful staff. Receptionist questioning late check out even though spouse Diamond member. Nice room, smart design, nice surroundings, bit noicy but expected. Don't rely on the shuttle service; don't show up as expected on the airport and don't run on time from the hotel, and could be full. Had to take a taxi 3 out of 4 times.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

I stay here every trip to Miami. Easy to get to from airport. Pretty location on lagoon. Service in cove bar is great.
Menu in cafe has changed, missed the Cuban sandwich. Will stay again live the jr suites and suites. Very spacious

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here over night after flying to Miami. It is located nearby the airport, and there are taxies that can take you to the hotel easily. The lobby was stilish and luxurious, and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were big, modern and comfortable. The restaurant on the hotel had very good food, and a excellent breakfastbuffet! Had a very positive experience staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear “n0rwegians”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and were able to walk around the property and enjoy the breakfast in our Coral Café Restaurant!
We assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Please be advised our hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Miami International Airport, the Shuttle runs to and from the airport between 5:00am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.