We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, and cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $129 Now!
Ranked #36 of 131 hotels in Miami
Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, and cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here over night after flying to Miami. It is located nearby the airport, and there are taxies that can take you to the hotel easily. The lobby was stilish and luxurious, and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were big, modern and comfortable. The restaurant on the hotel had very good food, and a excellent breakfastbuffet! Had a very positive experience staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear “n0rwegians”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and were able to walk around the property and enjoy the breakfast in our Coral Café Restaurant!
We assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Please be advised our hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Miami International Airport, the Shuttle runs to and from the airport between 5:00am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    368
    142
    44
    28
See reviews for
233
269
51
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is the third time we stay in this hotel in the last 3 years.Is is conveniently located close to the airport and offers regular shutters.It is clean, quiet,comfortable which makes it a perfect stay if you are traveling from Miami and need to spend a night or two there.Although I would not mind to stay longer if I had to.It is situated in a lake and has beautiful grounds and views from the rooms.I have never used the pool but it looks nice and inviting.Would use this hotel again without reservations.

Room Tip: we chose this time a king bed room and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear “Michel F”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience.
We are honored by your loyalty to the Hilton Miami Airport and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future! Hopefully on your forth visit you will be able to enjoy some time by the pool!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had to stay at this hotel the day we got back from our cruise. Excellent Staff! Even down to the girl working in the gift shop. Beautiful room. Beautiful bathroom. Nice, big towels. quiet. Fantastic outdoor swimming pool and walking path with little geckos running all over the place! It was a great experience after getting off such a lousy cruise! Thank you Miami Airport Hilton...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear “419Greg466”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larrchar
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This Hilton has been renovated and it is beautiful. The lobby area is large and includes a nice restaurant as well as a casual bar area. The outside pool area is great on a hot Miami day!
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite which was like a movie, large and lovely. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help with directions and requests. We were sent on a lovely tour of Miami in a small 8-10 passenger van. If you haven't seen Miami before, I highly recommend this tour of the city. This is not your usual boring, bland airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here July 2012. About a $30 cab ride from the port. Gated property, very nice grounds. Shuttle to the Dolphin Mall is $13 round trip, about 10 minutes. Front desk staff and concierge were very friendly. I wanted to do a quick check of my email, went to the business center but was disappointed to find out you had to pay to go online. Very clean room, pool is clean and spacious. We had a great time at night in the pool watching the planes take off from nearby Miami airport. The walkway and gazebo are pretty. Our room had a great view of the airport, downtown, and the lagoon. If we never had our flight booked, we would have stayed another night or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Would recommend staying at the Sofitel or anywhere else. Customer Service is horrendous.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night to kick-off our Florida holiday and had a nice time. The dinner and breakfast in the hotel were nice and the room had a newly renovated, modern feel to it. He staff was friendly although the check-in/out people could have been friendlier. He nicest feature of the hotel is the nice pool area with excellen pool staff who offered free water goddies to our little son. That was a sweet touch. I liked the place and would return, especially since the rooms felt nicer than the usual Hilton ones.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel
Hilton Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami
Miami Hilton
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.