We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a complete overhaul” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs a complete overhaul”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel staff is the ONLY good thing about this hotel. The Embassy Suites brand is great for knowing that you will get the same type of room in different cities. This hotel needs a complete renovation, if not torn down and rebuilt. During the manager's reception, one of the elevators got stuck. It took awhile for staff to respond. The next day, both elevators near the check out counter we're not in service. This left only 3 elevators left for all people to check out. I use to stay at this hotel about 25 years ago and it looks like they have not done anything since. The bathroom made you want to wear socks so you did not get dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We understand how important a great service experience is and apologize that it wasn't the consistent accommodations you expected. We will keep your comments in mind as we work with our teams to address your concerns and get these resolved. We hope that you return and give us another try.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    536
    308
    176
    146
See reviews for
646
382
80
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Husband and I strayed here because they offered a cruise package where they picked you up from the airport and took you to the port. A little overpriced because it's in an ugly area of town but the hotel itself is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I recently stayed in your Embassy Suites Miami - International Airport property, and if this was my first time in a Hilton I would never stay in another Hilton Property ever again. When you first pull into the parking lot, the place is just a mess. The security arms that are designed to protect its guest are either broke or just in the up position for all the world to enter. The lobby was a complete disaster, not inviting what so ever. The front desk did their job and that was it, did not even go 1/2 step extra to make you feel welcomed. The room at first glance was your typical Embassy Suite room. Clean, but I have seen cleaner but still presentable. We went to eat at the restaurant on the property and the meal/service was unfortunately as we were expecting from our first impression. . Luckily I had time to take my shower at night on this particular night otherwise, this e-mail would have been a phone call instead of an e-mail. I went to turn on my TV and all I got was audio, no picture. No big deal, I will just take a shower and go to bed. Went to get in the shower and all I got from the shower head was one stream of water. Tried to turn the knob to adjust it and the front of the shower head came off in my hand. Tried again to adjust it while holding the front of the shower head and the adjustment just spun around and did not affect anything. I called the front desk for a repair man and requested him to bring a new shower head with him. It took almost two hours for him to show up. His excuse was that he was at lunch and he didn't have a shower head with him. Meanwhile it is coming up to 11 PM at night and I had a business meeting the next morning, and now I have to wait for him to go find another shower head. When he finally came back I also told him about the TV. He stated who these TV do this all the time, you just have to adjust the ground in the back of the TV. He stuck his screwdriver through the back of the TV and tightened a screw and it did in fact work. My question is, if you know it is broken then lets get it fixed, this is a Hilton Embassy Suite not a motel 6. The salads we received looked good on the top, but as you started eating into it, the lettuce looked like it had been sitting out overnight and should of went into the trash instead of my plate. Sadly, they covered it up with good lettuce, so they knew what they were serving. The waffles fries served with my main dish were very good. I was responsible for booking this hotel for my team and we were scheduled to stay for three nights, needless to say we left the next day and stayed at another hotel chain. It was quite embarrassing for me, because I had to persuade them to stay here because they wanted to stay at another hotel chain, (the one we moved to) and I wanted to stay with Hilton. I am hoping you can make this better, as for I am a long time Hilton customer and would prefer to stay that way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the series of service missteps you encountered. We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your group trip and regret we dropped the ball. We're making every effort to correct these issues. Although we know this does not change your experience with us we hope that you give us another try if you return to Miami.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were a family of seven. Had two adjoining rooms. After check in one of the rooms was still occupied. Then they argued that we shouldn't have been able to get into room with the key They gave us. Room service rang for literally 3 minutes straight before we just hung up and went down to order. Then went down to get order and drink but the bartender was running for life all over trying to run all services. Was really a joke! Would not stay here again! Stayed only one night! So glad for that.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback about the staffing and service concerns and apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Addressing the issues allows us to better serve you and future guests. We hope we can invite you back soon to experience our improvements.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms looked and SMELLED clean. The beds were comfy. Hotel has no control over the sounds from the airport but all was quiet through the night. Will use this hotel again when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate you mentioning that the noise level did not interrupt your night as well as the cleanliness of your accommodations. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again for your great review!

Best regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here based on previous experience with the brand and it was very pleasant. Good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Miami in July is hot and muggy so there is an expected dampness in the hotel but the a/c was working great fortunately. It was very busy and we still had prompt service. Nice pool. Good gym. Usual ES breakfast. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us and a glad that you consider returning.

Best regards,

Clave Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

it was a clean hotel; friendly staff; great breakfast... not close to much as its an airport location; shuttle to dolphin mall took an hour to get there; but overall it was a great experience and i'd recommend it to friends

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Alex, Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience one of the many surrounding areas around our property. We hope to see you in the near future if you return to Miami.

Best regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#41 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.