We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates from $139
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This one of the most unique Embassy Suites I've been to. All rooms are interior but open to a walkway above the Atrium. The waterfall and pools are very relaxing. A made to order free breakfast is available every day in the atrium. The rooms are very comfortable and easy to work in if you need to. Wifi can be a little difficult to get logged in at times. If you're not familiar with Miami, locating can be a little hard, especially with construction in the area. Only about a 10 min drive to cruise ship ports. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We always enjoy reading reviews that point out that we are unique from the other hotels in our area. We hope that when you do return to Miami that you consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    404
    212
    114
    105
See reviews for
471
286
66
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is really great hotel, great breakfast, great staff, great drinks, it was worth changing over from hyatt place. I would use this hotel chain again in the future. We had our family reunion here, I have never stayed at an Embassy hotel before. It was above and beyond my expectation. The only odd think was there was no good view from the room due to construction, it was still awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Tawana J, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations during your family reunion group on our property. We certainly hope that you and family will join us again next year when planning your reunion again.

Best regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 4:45, room was ready on 6th floor. Room was clean with amazing views of the airport- love the suites here with the fridge, two rooms, three sinks, two tvs and large table for work or eating meals. Although the hotel is old they do try to reduce allergens/mold- our suite had a room air cleaner and the air filter in the ceiling looked new. Tiny balcony for air if you like to open the door. It was Saturday so LOTS of planes to watch; noise not a huge factor in our room- air traffic slowed down after midnight. Went straight to the pool which was beautiful with large hot tub nearby and shade palms everywhere. This is where the airplane noise was an issue, not relaxing at all, but the kids did not mind. Got in some water aerobics despite a large family reunion group with kids jumping everywhere. The hotel has a large room with some arcade games and a nice small gift shop; exercise room was small but had a decent amount of equipment. Manager's reception had pita chips and hummus, pretzels, Chex mix and cereals for the kids. There was beer on tap, wine and mixed drinks. Bartenders were nice and made the kids Shirley Temples. It got crowded after an hour but there was lots of seating. Cool koi fish in the pond, pretty waterfall. Watch out for the slippery tile floors since the pool is right outside and many people/kids walk around dripping wet- a woman fell the day we were there. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a cluster. One employee was moving one pancake at a time from a pan into the warming pan while 20 kids waited in line. The omelet station moved faster than this buffet line. Food was typical for Embassy Suites, sausage, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, eggs donuts and danishes, fruits, and of course the omelets. Transportation to the ship was well organized; getting back we had to call as we did not see the van and were instructed to take a cab back which they reimbursed in cash and we were on our way home. Overall, good experience, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

great location and great customer service. The carpet in the hallways is old and smells. the rooms are clean but new carpet is needed. Breakfast is excellent as always, and the ladys in the happy hour do a great job with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments about out customer service during your stay with us. We hope that you return in the near future.Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was booked by Prison Fellowship International for the hosting of a summit. Although there was not much free time for enjoying the amenities, I was able to devote a little time to socialize with my family members who accompanied me on the trip. The shuttle is reliable and the drivers are friendly and courteous, especially the young man from Spain. The ambiance is good, especially the colorful fish in the pond.

Parking is very expensive. Allowance should be made for hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay, leaving for a cruise the next morning. The staff was extremely rude and disinterested in their guests. The food at the on site restaurant was terrible and the hostess & wait staff seemed put out that we were there. Elevators were slow. Terrible experience for an Embassy Suite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback about your service experience. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and cared for and apologize if you felt in any way undervalued. We are addressing your concerns with our team and welcome any additional comments or concerns.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love to stay at Embassy Suites every time I'm traveling out of town. The complimentary breakfast/ w free happy hour, you cant ask for better..bottoms up!
The hotels rooms are all suites....they are nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.