We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, park and cruise package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $169
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Stay, park and cruise package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 4:45, room was ready on 6th floor. Room was clean with amazing views of the airport- love the suites here with the fridge, two rooms, three sinks, two tvs and large table for work or eating meals. Although the hotel is old they do try to reduce allergens/mold- our suite had a room air cleaner and the air filter in the ceiling looked new. Tiny balcony for air if you like to open the door. It was Saturday so LOTS of planes to watch; noise not a huge factor in our room- air traffic slowed down after midnight. Went straight to the pool which was beautiful with large hot tub nearby and shade palms everywhere. This is where the airplane noise was an issue, not relaxing at all, but the kids did not mind. Got in some water aerobics despite a large family reunion group with kids jumping everywhere. The hotel has a large room with some arcade games and a nice small gift shop; exercise room was small but had a decent amount of equipment. Manager's reception had pita chips and hummus, pretzels, Chex mix and cereals for the kids. There was beer on tap, wine and mixed drinks. Bartenders were nice and made the kids Shirley Temples. It got crowded after an hour but there was lots of seating. Cool koi fish in the pond, pretty waterfall. Watch out for the slippery tile floors since the pool is right outside and many people/kids walk around dripping wet- a woman fell the day we were there. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a cluster. One employee was moving one pancake at a time from a pan into the warming pan while 20 kids waited in line. The omelet station moved faster than this buffet line. Food was typical for Embassy Suites, sausage, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, eggs donuts and danishes, fruits, and of course the omelets. Transportation to the ship was well organized; getting back we had to call as we did not see the van and were instructed to take a cab back which they reimbursed in cash and we were on our way home. Overall, good experience, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    428
    224
    124
    114
See reviews for
498
304
69
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

great location and great customer service. The carpet in the hallways is old and smells. the rooms are clean but new carpet is needed. Breakfast is excellent as always, and the ladys in the happy hour do a great job with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments about out customer service during your stay with us. We hope that you return in the near future.Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was booked by Prison Fellowship International for the hosting of a summit. Although there was not much free time for enjoying the amenities, I was able to devote a little time to socialize with my family members who accompanied me on the trip. The shuttle is reliable and the drivers are friendly and courteous, especially the young man from Spain. The ambiance is good, especially the colorful fish in the pond.

Parking is very expensive. Allowance should be made for hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay, leaving for a cruise the next morning. The staff was extremely rude and disinterested in their guests. The food at the on site restaurant was terrible and the hostess & wait staff seemed put out that we were there. Elevators were slow. Terrible experience for an Embassy Suite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback about your service experience. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and cared for and apologize if you felt in any way undervalued. We are addressing your concerns with our team and welcome any additional comments or concerns.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love to stay at Embassy Suites every time I'm traveling out of town. The complimentary breakfast/ w free happy hour, you cant ask for better..bottoms up!
The hotels rooms are all suites....they are nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am a frequent business traveler who stayed at his property with coworkers. Customer service and friendliness were lacking. Be aware they will charge you early check in fees and early check out fees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your coworkers during your recent travels to Miami. We apologize for the poor service experience you had and would like the opportunity to gather more details. Please feel free to contact us so we can discuss your concerns and address them accordingly.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night after a long flight to Miami. All of the staff from the front desk to the wait-staff were terrific and very helpful. However, the hotel is "tired" and need of major renovation. The rooms were large, but the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the wall. We found mold in the bathroom (not unexpected in Florida) around the sink where we brushed our teeth ... not a pleasant sight.

There was a manager's reception with a free drink which was a nice greeting. The included breakfast buffet was absolutely tops! Beast hotel breakfast ... ever. It was amazing that the breakfast was so good and tasty, as we had a terrible meal in the restaurant the night before.
The turkey club was actually made from some type of mystery meat served on a bun, with over cook fries. To the waiter's great he did not charge us for the meal.

I hope they clean the place up soon, as it is convenient to the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so pleased that you found our team members to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness of your accommodations and the experience you encountered in the restaurant. We are pleased that the waiter was able to make this right for you and you left with wanting to return. We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.