We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask questions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $169
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Hilliard, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ask questions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was my 7th stay at Embassy Suites. Excellent value for what they offer-listen and ask questions at check in so you don't get surprises at check out. I always get the cruise package so I can get to the cruiseline safely and for free but this time the hotel decided to "forget" my transfers and demanded cash as 13 of us stood there ready to board.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    446
    243
    139
    117
See reviews for
533
315
71
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I am a semi-frequent business traveler and have stayed at many other Embassy Suites. I happened to book this particular one because I did not like the other hotel I was in. When I drove up I realized it was a little hard to get to, mainly due to construction but my GPS didn't fail me. When I got there I realized that I would have to pay for parking which seemed unneeded since other hotels no longer charge to park. I was a little early for check by about half an hour but they were able to accommodate me. Once I got to my room I tried to use the internet as I often work from my room when I travel. I then realized that internet access was around 12.00 per day, which seemed ridiculous when many other properties are no longer charging for internet access. Then while I was working I tried to access the internet on another device and realized that only about 3 devices can be on the internet at one time. When I called the front desk they could not give me a good answer as to how many devices could access it at one time. I will stay here for the next few days but I am surprised at how many irritants (extra charges) there are for a HHonors member.

Room Tip: I believe that if you don't want to pay for internet or other amenities you should book the upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and value your loyalty as a rewards member. We are always looking for ways in which we can enhance our offerings and services and your comments regarding amenity charges have been shared with the appropriate members of our team. We regret any inconvenience this caused you and hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Never have I stay somewhere with so many Nice and friendly employee. Everyone do everything they can to help you with so many ways, attraction advises and ways to get there ( Juan Mercado is a great one to go see for any question) . they all have a smile for you and patience to answer any need you may have at the hotel, food, shopping, way of transportation....
I ;oved my stay and would recommand it any time. everything is clean and well take care of, congrats team!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longivew, Wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I thought this hotel was beautiful. Our room was nice clean and spacious. I had called and made reservations for my fiance and I He was getting into Miami before me so I asked that he be able to get in the room ... He wasn't allowed in they wanted my card. He waited in the lobby for hours before He found a friend to come pick him up until I arrived. Lines at Happy Hour were crazy as I was so tired after flying all day I didn't have the energy to wait around. I wish I had time to enjoy the pool. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot not a great view but we were only sleeping. Patio doors do not open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel April 28th 2014 prior to leaving on our Transatlantic cruise. The airport pickup was quick and the amenities at the hotel were excellent. Evening cocktails and morning full breakfast were perfect. They also has the shuttle to the cruise port for a small fee. We stayed using points so I can't say what the cost for one night was. They also has an evening shuttle to do last minute shopping.

Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed my stay the location is central the room is spacious and always nice and kool the AC works well, parking is easy and like to watch the Kois that are in the pond inside

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on May 27 for overnight stay for flight early next day. Checkin was a breeze, room was very clean and spacious as you would expect and not like the boxes in NYC.
My expectations were met and that is why I continue to be a HH member.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.