We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at the Embassy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Rates from $104
Ranked #52 of 129 hotels in Miami
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great night at the Embassy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Spend a night at Embassy Suites before our cruise. Room was great & the bed was delightful to sleep in. They have a shuttle service that takes you to the port the next morning for $10.00 per person. Great way to get to the ship. They have a restaurant on site, slightly on the high side, but the food was good. Manager had refreshments for the guest. It was really nice, and I believe everyone stopped by. Morning breakfast was included in the room charge & it was wonderful. Staff was helpful & cheerful. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    392
    202
    111
    98
See reviews for
448
280
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We arranged discount parking online via CheapAirportParking, for a recent overseas trip. Other than confusion caused by poor signage at the entrance to their gated parking lot, the process went smoothy -- and cost about half the charge on airport grounds. The car was safe during our trip. We were able to claim it and drive away with no hassles when we returned. Access to the property is a bit difficult, though, because of the labyrinth of expressways and airport access roads less than a block away.

Room Tip: Didn't stay overnight at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to overnight at the Miami Airport. It is extremely good value for money, especially with an excellent and delicious breakfast, also a happy hour in the evenings. All inclusive.

We had an excellent room, with bedroom, bathroom and sitting room and many extra amenities.

We were all very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hilton Honor points were used to book this suite. The room is inclusive of breakfast and happy hour, so what is there not to like? The suite had 2 double beds and a pull out sofa bed. The carpet retained an odor despite room fresheners. It is adjacent to the airport and warehouses. This hotel is not central to any points of interests. Using HH points for the room was acceptable but would hesitate to pay money for the suite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masspequa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place maybe convenient to the airport and offer the shuttle service but the room was smelly and the beds were springy and old. The prices for drinks were outrageous and the parking situation sucks. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and regret that your experience was unsatisfactory. We're reviewing your comments with our team. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a much more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I love Embassy Suites because you can always count on them to be neat and clean, always have beautiful lobby areas and landscaping, friendly staff, love the hot made-to-order breakfasts, and love the spaciousness of the suites. I always try to find an Embassy Suites where ever I travel because I feel very comfortable, almost like at home...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Once a happy customer with Embassy, the Miami airport location has degraded in service to the point where any other mid level hotel could possibly serve up the same experience. The management was unresponsive to multiple reported problems about trash and dirty diapers being left outside in the hallways for numerous days. Other issues in included that they did not advise that they had a parking fee and did not learn this until I arrived. TV was not properly working the in the room, this should have been an item that is verified when room is readied for next customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We apologize for the service experience you had during your stay. We strive to provide clean surroundings for our guests and ensure all problems are addressed in a timely fashion. Your comments are being addressed to better serve our guests. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had and hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
clavel.j.louis@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.