We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates From $114
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I love Embassy Suites because you can always count on them to be neat and clean, always have beautiful lobby areas and landscaping, friendly staff, love the hot made-to-order breakfasts, and love the spaciousness of the suites. I always try to find an Embassy Suites where ever I travel because I feel very comfortable, almost like at home...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    534
    308
    176
    147
See reviews for
645
382
80
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Once a happy customer with Embassy, the Miami airport location has degraded in service to the point where any other mid level hotel could possibly serve up the same experience. The management was unresponsive to multiple reported problems about trash and dirty diapers being left outside in the hallways for numerous days. Other issues in included that they did not advise that they had a parking fee and did not learn this until I arrived. TV was not properly working the in the room, this should have been an item that is verified when room is readied for next customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We apologize for the service experience you had during your stay. We strive to provide clean surroundings for our guests and ensure all problems are addressed in a timely fashion. Your comments are being addressed to better serve our guests. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had and hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
clavel.j.louis@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

overall is a great hotel! from head to toe.. rooms very clean, professional employees, very polite crew! specially valet employees. they get out of their way to help you , to serve you
i will recommend this hotel for sure, wonderful!!!
adriana b

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

the first time i stayed here was my best friend and i travell to miami on business omg beautiful place and the rooms are so spacious i could not believe it. breakfast was off the chain, the only problem we was always on the go i never really got the chance to go in the pool and really relax in the hotel a whole day always promise to go back when ever i travell to miami again.

Room Tip: miami fl cornor suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Arriving after a long flight, we had a warm welcome from none other than the shuttle driver Juan that was great. He offered fresh cold bottle water to all of my family and told us about the complementary shuttle. Juan was very helpful and knowledgeable. Once we arrive at the hotel, it was beautiful, very tropical “Miami” style with wonderful natural plants all over the hotel. Ivette from the front desk was awesome; she really took good care of us. She made sure we had enough towels and wash cloths for everyone and gave us a call once we were in our making sure we had received them. She was very sweet. Complementary drinks great! Martin was very nice and made sure we were having a great stay. Breakfast was the delicious, Jessie was very nice. Overall our stay was wonderful. I do recommend this hotel and just wanted to thank everyone that took care of me and my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The facilities at the hotel are ideal if you are working around or near the airport. Likewise, if you wish to hold meetings in the hotel it's an ideal place if you wish to remain by the airport. Overall, the facilities are good. Pros are the rooms: very clean, comfortable and roomy. Cons, the internet was a little slow (perhaps because I had a corner room) and the breakfast was limited. Overall, however, it was a good stay and I'd recommend the hotel for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
distrito federal
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for 5 days, the day before of our departure we received 2 calls asking at when and what time we were leaving, you have everything in the system isn´t it? why do you need to knocked in our door and call 2 more times. We asked fot cuttlery and we have to wait for more than half an hour at the end we went down to asked for it to the restaurant. If you are staying at this hotel reconsider it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience to you on those calls that were made to you as well as not receiving you utensils. We have forwarded this information to those departments. Although we cannot change the experience we do hope that you return so that we can make this right for you.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.