We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Rates from $104
Ranked #52 of 129 hotels in Miami
Bluefield, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for 2 nights before cruising. This was a fantastic choice of hotel, beautiful atrium with tropical plants and fish. Rooms were so spacious and very clean. Loved the separate living room area. Pool area was small but very we'll kept and enjoyable. Parking was very secure with a gate with only room key access. Managers reception was very needed after a 14 hour drive. Staff was friendly and accommodating to our early arrival. We will def stay here again when cruising out of Miami. Again this is a very clean and up to date motel ! Def look forward to visiting again, thx embassy for a relaxing start to out vacay !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    391
    202
    111
    97
See reviews for
447
279
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Buffet and Staff were great, room were ok. Had an issue with checkin and the checkin staff not following directions but was given a discount on room rate. Very close to airport which is good for quick stay but the fly overs were noisey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I had a flight out of Miami Airport the next day..arrived here in the evening with two young kids, check in was fast and efficient. W were advised of the managers cocktail at 7 and it was very good. The breackfast was very good as well. Room was clean and beds were comfortable as was the bathroom. The kids loved the jungle theme of the lobby..seeing the fish and birds. I would recommend this hotel to families no doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you need to stay for one night to catch next a fly next day, it is ok. Few minutes away from the airport , breakfast is ok. Our room was ok , the only bad thing is the humidity smell. Another bad thing was that you need to pay for the internet connection in your room.
Finally, one thing that we observed was that in the floor of our room for alms a entire day we saw food plates, glasses, next to room doors and even the clean lady pass she never pick up.!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We appreciate you notifying us of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have sent this review to those departments to ensure that this is something that will be addressed. We hope that you consider us again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Used this hotel as a pre-cruise stay and it was a nice place to sleep. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the manager's reception is always a good time.

The shuttle took a while at the airport, I saw other hotel shuttles drive past several times before the Embassy Suites shuttle showed up once. It was a nice quick ride once it arrived, and the driver had ice-cold water bottles on hand.

The open atrium is beautiful, but does not offer enough seating for busy times like during the manager's reception and breakfast.

Breakfast which was the reason this hotel did not score a 5 with me, was a let-down. I have stayed in other Embassy Suites before and was always amazed by the breakfast. Unfortunately, this stay, it was very limited, and none of it was go-back-for-seconds good. For some reason, they do not let you serve the hot items yourself, and they have the yogurt in a trough instead of in individual containers. Even the cereal tasted less flavorful.

I still highly recommend this hotel, just be aware of the downhill breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked this hotel to park at on simpleairportparking.com. The rate was cheap and they offer a free 24hr airport shuttle. I was highly impressed with the courtesy of the staff I interacted with. Even though I wasn't a hotel guest, they were friendly and helpful. As I was waiting at the hotel for the shuttle, I was even offered a free bottle of water. Sometimes the little things make a difference! If I ever travel from MIA again , I will definitely park at this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Two nights in March 2014. Airport shuttle fine. Front desk service welcoming and friendly. Hallways and rooms are a bit shabby. Breakfast is somewhat of a joke, open only 6.30am-9.30am on weekdays (everything except muffins and bananas was taken away at 9.25 sharp), crowded, tables not cleaned frequently enough, no place to sit down. Quality of the breakfast food is reminiscent of a Comfort Inn or a Super 8, and was below what I expected. The onsite car rental desk is brilliant and provided outstanding service, courteous and efficient, heartily recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during our complimentary morning breakfast. We have notified the department to ensure that all guests have a positive start to their morning. We do hope that you would consider returning and hope that we can provide excellent service on your next visit. We have notified the in house car rental service of your review.

Thank you again,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.