We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Pre-Cruise Kick-Off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $169
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Family Pre-Cruise Kick-Off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here among three rooms for two nights and found the property offered all the amenities for a pre-cruise or post-cruise kick off. The large atrium lobby was a great area to eat as a group. The included breakfast is fantastic with eggs cooked to order with sausage, bacon, pancakes and all your cold fruit, cereal and yogurts to round it off. The atrium is simply stunning and although busy you could always find a place to eat even if it was across the bridge near the restaurant. The evening reception was a nice touch but the food just snack mix and chips and salsa but with a free full bar and wine and beer in a shorter line. We ordered dinner in and just ate in the lobby too. The cruise package is a little pricey compared to other hotels so we opted for our own transportation. Overall the rooms were great - offering a nice separate area to visit with family and not have people sitting on the bed. The pool area was wonderful and they brought around menus for lunch orders although we had other plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate all your wonderful comments about our services and property. The atrium is usually a popular area for large groups and families because it is so spacious and you can all sit together. It is wonderful to know that met your expectations. We do hope when booking in Miami again that come to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    434
    227
    124
    115
See reviews for
502
307
69
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Keys, Florida
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Beware of this Embassy Suites location. November 2013 we booked a stay and park package directly with Embassy Suites located near the Miami Airport. We arrived back 10 days later to pick up our vehicle and all 4 tires had been stolen. The theft had occured numerous days earlier the hotel manager and security was aware of the theft and the hotel never contacted us.
The general manager of this location takes no pride in his hotel. He does not concern himself with the safety of hotel guests. This Emabassy Suites location services a high volume of cruise ship and airport passengers and safety should be his top priority. We were told by another guest of the hotel that a day prior an elderly couple staying at the hotel for a cruise was sent by hotel staff to a resturaunt across the street and were robbed at gunpoint.
The hotel presents a very false sence of security when selling this package that you and your vehicle will be safe in their gated compound. This is not the case. We notified the police to report the crime and all negligent safety issues were noted by police. Lights throughout the parking lot were not working,security cameras were not properly situated and police also stated this was the only hotel that did not allow them to enter and patrol as a courtesy without validating a ticket. When later contacted by the detective handeling the case he stated this is a regular occurance at this hotel.
Our vehicle was parked within site of the hotel entrance. Landscape pavers from the front entrance were used to jack our truck and steal all 4 tires. It scares us to think what may have happend had a hotel guest approched as this was taking place.
There was no assistance from hotel manager regarding our theft. We were stuck on the premises as this was a Sunday evening and we could not have the vehicle repaired. The hotel charged us for the nights stay and the hotel manager did not even have the courtesy to check on our situation.

Please protect yourself and stay with a hotel that prides themselves on guest safety and security.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this issue with us, as the health and safety of our guests is my number one priority. I assure you that we take guest feedback very seriously and are following up with our security staff. Please contact me directly so I can speak with you about your experience.

Kind regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
clavel.j.louis@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our group found this property about 5 years ago on our way to a cruise. The property is pretty nice, the staff very friendly...what we love the most? The little gift shop off the lobby. It is a cool little shop that always has a neat variety of stuff and something for everyone. The breakfast here is very good and we will continue to stay here for our travels.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do love our Embassy gift shop. It is a fantastic amenity to our hotel. The majority of hotels do not have this added feature and it is a great convenience for all our guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards,
Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that had both shuttle service from the airport and offered shuttle service to the cruise lines. This was the right choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable . And since we had a sitting room we did not feel crowded with all our luggage. The evening managers reception was exactly what we needed after flying all day. It was a great time just to relax. The breakfast buffet was great. However, I cannot say much for our supper the night before at Grill 305. We should have known not to go there when at 7:30 there was only one other couple in the restaurant. I ordered a Cuban , menu said "Roasted pork,ham,Swiss cheese"' $15.". It was lunch meet you buy in the store heated between two slices of roll. BAD. Your best bet is to order from one of the restaurants that deliver in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to fit exactly what you were looking for. Our complimentary shuttle service is one of those added features that we are happy to provide. We apologize for your food selection that you did not enjoy. I have forward the comments to our restaurant so that we may better serve our future guests. Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel needs ozone machine for non-smokers ending up in smoking rooms. Great location & value for the price --includes evening reception & full breakfast. Very lovely atellier with garden water falls. Close to Miami airport and downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We apologize that during your stay we did not meet your full expectations with your room accommodation. Perhaps during your next stay with us you can request a PURE Room. We have 2 floors especially set aside for those guests who have sensitivity to allergens and smoke. It comes with an Air Purifier which continuously filters and kills airborne contaminants as well as all of the surfaces are treated so there is a minimal amount of allergens in the room. Again thank you for your review we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, with an excellent breakfast buffet. We enjoyed watching the airplanes arriving at the airport one day and leaving the airport the next as we sat by the wonderful pool. The suite was huge and we had alot of room to move around.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will share your wonderful comments with our team members.

Kind Regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Battery Park City in Manhattan, NY and loved it...very posh. Though the ESI @ Miami International is a nice place and the staff is great, its decor is very out-dated. There are no in-room safe's, and very little in terms of restaurants and entertainment near-by. It did serve its purpose, business trip stay. It would not be my first choice for a vacation stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do have many main attractions in the nearby area and our shuttle service will take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, complementary if given notice in advance. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.