We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $139
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was not cheap, costing about 200 per nite and has nothing particular to recommend it. I chose it because the idea of 2 rooms was appealing, as I was travelling with my adult daughter. The living area unfortunately faced out on the inner atrium, like a motel, dark and unattractive and disappointing. I guess it is ok for a one night stay but no more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are the only hotel offering a suite accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed that feature of our property. We also have in room dining and have recently renovated restaurant with a very healthy menu. We also provide free full cook to order breakfast and a two-hour evening manager’s reception. Although we cannot change the location of our atrium or the direction of the living room to our suites we do hope that you will return to give us a second chance.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    500
    271
    157
    129
See reviews for
590
354
74
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coppersburg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is very close to the airport, you can hear the planes from your room (very easily). Hotel shuttle was a bit slow getting to the airport to pick us up. Check in was pleasant. The room was ok. Pull out sofa was awful, stains of some kind on the mattress and extremely uncomfortable, worse than most. The bathroom needed help, grout was stained in tub, ventilation in bathroom was non-existant. Morning buffet was very good. Hotel restaurant for dinner was very overpriced. In general the hotel was overpriced, should be a $99 per night hotel at best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate all of your comments and have forward them to the proper departments. We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations and do hope you return to us to make this right.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked ahead a room with 2 double beds and a sofa/bed and we paied for it, when we got there they had given our room away and we had to stick with a room with only 1 bed because they told us that there was nothing they could do about it. When we got to the room the bed sheets where nasty and had food on them so i called them about it and all they did was to send someone over with new sheets. Plus on my booking said free parking but they charge $16 a day per parking.
This is aweful service people!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the confusion with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request due to circumstances. We have also spoken with the department heads regarding your comments of cleanliness and billing concerns you had with your stay. Again we apologize for any convenience and hope you will contact directly to resolve any outstanding issues in order to make it right.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrive late on AA so a comfortable hotel was just what we needed and just what we received. The staff we encountered in all departments were friendly, courteous and informative. The hotel was recommended by Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint. We had 2 beds as we were a party of 3. Dinner was tasty, reasonably priced and well served in a timely manner. Breakfast was great! A great choice and friendly staff

Room Tip: If you have a fear of heights, go for a lower level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at Embassy's before, so the decor & layout of the hotel were really no surprise. We were going on a trip to Jamaica, so we stayed there the night before & parked our car there. We did not purchase the parking through Embassy, but through another parking service that was alot cheaper. Check in was a breeze. The room was spacious & clean. The happy hour was great, friendly bar staff & drinks were not just wine & draft beer, but most mixed drinks too. We ate at the restaurant,and were seated by the very friendly manager. We just ordered a caesar salad & burger which we told Melinda, our waitress we were going to share. To our surprise she actually brought our order to us as two separate orders, nice touch! We took the shuttle to the airport twice to the airport & were greatfull for the prompt and friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Not glamorous Miami but a nice room, comfortable bed, great breakfast and free happy hour. All suites. The restaurant prices are ridiculous and the food mediocre at best. I was trapped here making a presentation so I had no way to leave to get other food. The lunch provided during the conference was excellent though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed for one night. Don't plan on visiting Miami/South Beach unless you rent a car. Cab ride to South Beach was very expensive. Room was great-clean and very roomy as most Embassy Suites rooms. Bar closes at 11:00pm, probably the only reason to not give a perfect rating. When to bar for lunch the next day and had a great experience. Talked for about an hour to the bartender who is from Cuba I think. Strong accent but very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.