We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $159
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoy this hotel immensely. When we first checked in our room smelled like mildew. We were changed to an air pure room which was excellent. The breakfast and Manger's Reception are both excellent. The pool is a good size with lots of room to lounge and enjoy the sun. It has a good gym which we used. Good value. Good service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    471
    255
    145
    122
See reviews for
553
335
72
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynwood, Cambodia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The overall visit was average, great happy hour and breakfast is provided. However they are very strict with their check in time which is 4pm. I arrived one hour early and they would not allow me to check in. The lobby was overflowing with customers waiting for 4 pm to check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Awesome atrium breakfast was amazing and freeeee. Gio at the front helped me out with alot of information about the city and the best place to buy equipment that i needed. It is in a soso location but really close to the airport. i e\recomment\d this hotel to anmyone. Came here for a passover and made it to the airport in the free shuttle within a few minutes, you have to wait 30 minutes befor the next shuttles though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found it amazing being so close to the airport, we did not hear the airplanes (when we were inside the hotel). However, sitting by the pool, the planes flying over were very loud. So we had a quiet & comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I found this hotel quite dreary. Maybe it was the heavy fluorescent lighting or the extremely drab decor (seems as though it hasn't been redecorated since the late 80s). Bed was forgettable. Appreciated the breakfast (and good coffee) and the service was friendly and efficient. So overall, just ok. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Juan Mercado was great in helping us find a good restaurant that was near by. He gave us five restaurants to pick from and helped us make a excellent choice based on what we were wanting to eat. He was very polite and eager to help. He happily drove us to eat and then came back to the restaurant to pick us up and return us to the hotel.
The front desk was very helpful and extremely nice during the check in process.
The embassy suites lobby had a very nice breakfast to select from and also have a very nice social hour in the evening with a nice variety of snacks and drinks to select from. The rooms were nice and clean. Though listening to the A/C drip into the sink got old, and you could hear the aircraft taking off easily from the room, guess that happens when your across the street from the airport. Overall it was a nice hotel and once asleep a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here before we departed on a cruise. Our room had major issues with loud airplane noise. Went to the bar to drown our disappointment with the room. There were 2 bartenders taking care of 12 people and it took 20 minutes to get waited on. The breakfast was average at best. I would definitely not stay again. This is not up to the quality of Embassy Suites.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the airplane noise and slow service you experienced while at our hotel. We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this caused you and have shared your comments with our team for further review. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards

Clavel J Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.