We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hurry Rates from $104
Ranked #52 of 129 hotels in Miami
Salina, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. The beds were comfortable and the room was big. Every room has a balcony!!! There was free drinks for two hours in the evening and snacks. Big made to order breakfast and it was included in the price. Van to take you any where you needed to go. The staff were just wonderful!! Also have a free shuttle to the Port and to the airport. We will stay there again!!

Room Tip: We had room 622 and the view of downtown was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    388
    202
    111
    96
See reviews for
442
278
62
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nogales, AZ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When considering this hotel you should add to the rate per night the cost of $12.00 Internet connection per day, per device, where most hotels in the US offer it complementary. Also they charge $16.00 for using the parking lot per day. Also if dinning in (Not room service) they will automatically add 15% for service to your check. You should consider this when making your final decision on staying there. So in the end the "free breakfast is not so free"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to give an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We actively look for ways to keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides us feedback so that we can re-evaluate our guest’s needs and make the necessary adjustments. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.


Thank you

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place to stay on a layover. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Geo in particular was courteous and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. All amenities were included except for a shower cap. Breakfast was good catering to all tastes. From the airport transfer, with free bottle of eater, you are made to feel welcome. In this day and age wifi should be included with the room rate. All in all, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Top notch ,nice courtyard , impresive, cascading waterfall at entrance of Grill Restaurant , Quiet ,private , serene , good quality food .An experience .
A one night rest with good sleep, before aviating at 40000 feet.

Room Tip: Take the room close to the scenic elevator ,no need to walk a mile .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a great visit I had at the Embassy Suites Miami. I was there last week on business and enjoyed my stay very much. I thought the location would be tricky, but I got to the hotel without any trouble. I received a warm welcome when I pulled up and the hospitality continued through my stay. Freddy and Maria at the front desk were great to me and helped me with any request I had. My room was clean and my dinner was very good. It was fun to watch the fish swimming around. Thanks for a great visit!

Room Tip: Try one of their PURE Allergy Friendly Rooms on the 6th Floor-the rooms smell great and you get a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

good place to stay before or after cruise, pool area beautiful, does provide shuttle service but has restaurant there, not cheap but decent, can order out for delivery, no place around to walk to restaurant or anything else, busy highways

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

During my visit all staff was very friendly, Hotel is close to malls and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast its really complete and the seating area is nice. Was there for a training session and hotel staff was really kind and helpful. Airplane noise sometimes is a small issue since its located closed to the airport runway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.