We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Embassy Suites Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates from $139
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Embassy Suites Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel was a rewarding experience for me and my family. We felt welcomed as the staff were friendly and accommodating. As soon as we made a request, it was attended to graciously, efficiently and expediently. We thoroughly enjoyed the scrumptious breakfasts that were prepared for us each day. The Managers Reception each evening enabled us to meet other guests and to mingle as family while we nibbled on refreshments. It was truly a 'homely' atmosphere, especially with the 'outdoor' ambiance of the dining area. The environment was very attractive with the waterfall, green foliage and the fishes that were swimming in the ponds. Additionally, the hotel is equipped with all of the modern amenities that guests need while traveling. The complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the airport and to nearby landmarks was reliable and most convenient for us. All in all, our experience was noteworthy and enjoyable. One that I'd like to do again soon!

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and sunny. Close proximity to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    428
    223
    124
    114
See reviews for
498
303
69
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are no dining/shopping facilities nearby so the hotel is ok if you are just arriving/departing from the airport - totally deserted area in the evening (don't know how it is during the day time). The rooms look and feel a bit dated. Shuttle service to the airport is half hourly so plan accordingly. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stay at Embassy Suites usually anywhere we go. This one was by far the worst. Getting to it took us about a half hour and we could see it the whole time, the hotel is in need of room updates. Our room was dirty especially the bathroom, there was hair in the bath tub ad floor of the bathroom. There were stains on our wall and door that separates the beds from the main area of the room. Our breakfast was very good and the cooks were very nice and accommodating. The Front desk girl did give us a $30.00 off of one of our rooms.

Room Tip: ask to see your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richburg, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is by far one of the nicest hotels I've ever booked on Expedia. We needed somewhere to crash for one night before our cruise and I have to say we were VERY pleased. The room was spacious and very clean. Upon our arrival we were amazed by the beautiful atrium which was a perfect background for snapping some pics. It included a waterfall, stream with large and colorful koi fish and lots of plants and foliage. We also took advantage of the beautiful pool. Also, we were happily surprised by the complimentary happy hour where we were served free mixed drinks, beer and snacks (popcorn, trail mix, chips and salsa). Then the following morning we were happily surprised once again with a delicious breakfast. I opted for scrambled eggs and bacon while my husband and son had the omelets cooked with the ingredients that they chose. The gift shop was also very nice with a variety of neat things and not over priced. Overall it was one of the best places we've stayed and we always stay in nice hotels. By the way, I noticed that some of the reviews on here complained about being able to hear the airplanes so I wanted to address that as well. Other than being out by the pool, we did not hear the airplanes. When we were in our room and at night while trying to sleep we did not hear them. We will def stay here again if we go back to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed there for one night for layover. I had been flying and connecting flights all day with my 4 yr old so by the time we landed in Miami I was exhausted. Shuttle bus collected us promptly and dropped us to hotel. Check in was swift and hassle free. The outdoor pool is open until midnight which was great for the 4 yr old to get some exercise after sitting for 11 hrs on flights. Bed was super comfortable, 4 yr old said it was like "sleeping in a cloud." Breakfast in am was perfect for us before another day of airports and flying. The atrium where the buffet is definitely beats a bland breakfast room like other hotels. Food choices good, bacon, eggs, sausages, omelettes, fresh fruit, selection of breads etc. front desk staff were very friendly at check in.
The only things knocking it are when packing bags, I checked under the bed for any items and found a paper clip and fluff, housekeeping might not be thorough enough. Also, we ordered room service- Caesar salad and waffle fries and 2 sodas- $34 which I thought a bit steep. The meal wasn't so tasty either so would order take out for delivery rather than eating in grill 305 in the evening.
To conclude, would definitely stay there on next layover but would avoid the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: 10 floors high overlooking atrium. I requested lower floor as have terrible vertigo and got room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here over a year ago and I compare every hotel to them since! The staff esp the shuttle drivers were excellent and informational. I felt so great tipping just about anyone there! I of course wanted to try some great food and not only did the shuttle driver suggest the resturant but he went in and made sure they took care of me. The food was fabulous and the driver was right on the money. I got sick on my last day and the staff actually suggested things to help. Who does that? Ppl who LOVE their job thats who. While I wish they were on the beach I loved how close they are to the airport. The happy hour and bartenders were fabulous and effcient! Other than a different transportation company taking you to the cruise port, I can not say enough how great this hotel is. Mos def on of Hilton's finest!

Room Tip: Try the city view high up, otherwise its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Never stay here if there is a choice. Large pool party with boom box style DJ. Volume was so loud it vibrated the sliding door. Manager contacted several times and very good at apologizing but worthless to control the noise making crowd. A/C fan noisy and maintenance didn't care. Atrium in middle old style, noise echos up through the hotel. Parking always in short supply. Only one restaurant within walking distance. Really, if you can choose another property. The staff is polite. I submitted a lengthy email to manager and a week later absolutely no response. Incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.