We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Miami from $139
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed in the hotel with 2 of my friends the night before we sailed on our cruise. The entire staff was wonderful. From the person that picked us up from the airport with free airport shuttle, to the front desk staff and to the van driver. They made sure that we had everything taken care of. I can not say enough about how wonderful they were. They also have a shuttle to the port of Miami for $10. Breakfast was great with hot food (omelet, bacon and pancakes).The hotel is near the airport but you can barely hear the planes. I would stay here again before my future cruises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    500
    271
    157
    129
See reviews for
590
354
74
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days before getting on the cruise ship. This was very neat inside the lobby and atrium area. We arrive 45 minutes after check in time, the room was not available and they said it would be about an hour. So we sat near the pool and patiently waited for an hour. When we went back to the desk to see how much longer it would be, a very nice desk clerk was very helpful and apologetic for the delay. He gave us compensation with parking and a room to stay in until our room was ready. I would have been content with the first room actually as it was nice too. The breakfast was nice and large with plenty of food and so many people, it was so busy, you had to wait in long lines to get your order. I never did do the buffet to order cause that line was insanely long. The drinks at nice were really nice, and they were generous with the alcohol. I have been to other locations and they have appetizers, but at this location they limited, but the drinks were unlimited for two hours, so really cant complain. Since it is so close to the airport, it is a little noisy, so that is to be expected. I just didnt realize how close it really was to the airport until a plane flew over and sitting at the pool it was so loud you couldnt carry on a conversation until the plane was gone. This was a nice hotel and I would stay again if I need to be that close to the airport. I like Embassy Suites and they are nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

After all the fuzz, the end result will always be the same. The quality, Location, Service, Complementary Breakfast and Welcome Reception can not be beat. No arguments here, this is the place. A plus is also a Casino nearby, also very clean and non-smoking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here the night of April 13, 2013 before our cruise the next day. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. There is a free shuttle from the Miami Airport, and the shuttle will also take you to nearby stores/restaurants. The $10 per person for the shuttle to the cruise pier was money well-spent. Our flight was delayed so we missed the manager's reception, which is usually a highlight of our stay. Love the complimentary hot breakfast with cook-to-order eggs. The view from *every* room is great ... the atrium is very pretty. I'm the type of traveler who will not stay at a low-budget hotel ... if I cant walk across the floor w/out my socks, I'm not staying there. Our Embassy Suites room was clean, bed was clean, bathroom was clean ... no complaints whatsoever from us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at many other Embassy Suites in other states and did not hesitate to stay at the one in Miami recently. When we arrived there was a line to check in and the front end staff wouldn't acknowledge us. They kept answering phones and stepping into the back instead of helping the line of customers in front of them. The rooms are old and need updated but they were clean. The managers hour was gross. Food everywhere, not kept up and clean. Usually they have chips & salsa and cheese & crackers but instead it was fruit loops and fish crackers. We were woke up at 8 by housekeeping wondering if we were leaving so they could clean our room. This is probably my biggest complaint. We pay to be there until 11 and our room was contacted twice to see if they could come and clean it yet. They even opened the door when we were in our room getting dressed! Very unprofessional and we felt very invaded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and I wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning flight to Costa Rica. It was a typical Embassy with drinks and snacks at night and a great breakfast in the morning. I was able to leave my car at the hotel for seven days while in Costa Rica for only 6.00 per day and they provided a shuttle to the airport for free. Hilton Honors members would be foolish to pass up this deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is central to everything in Miami and close to airport (free shuttle from Airport, wonderful). The hotel is very relaxing and the breakfast the best there is. I can not say enough about the staff: the service, friendliness and willingness to engage is wonderful. I stay here at least once a year and each year more satisfied than before. Eva P

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.