We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, conveniently located near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $169
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, conveniently located near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed there for two nights Feb 20-21. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. I had read from other posts about delays in room readiness, but I had no such issues, I arrived around 2:30 and my room was ready. The room was large with a siting area and separate bedroom. It had a mini-fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable.

The hotel is next to the airport which is convenient, but out by the pool there is a lot of noise from the aircraft. However, inside the atrium and in my room the noise was barely noticeable. I rented a car, so I cannot comment on the shuttle service from the airport.

The hotel offered a free breakfast which had a good selection of items. It was served in the central atrium. The quality of food served in the onsite restaurant was good, but it was a little pricey.

All in all it was good Hotel, conveniently located near the airport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are pleased that the issues of the check in process went smoothly for you. As I have mentioned in the past post we do take all surveys very seriously and use them as a training tool to improve our guest surveys. Again thank you for a lovely review we do hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.

Best Regards
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    432
    227
    124
    115
See reviews for
501
307
69
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

my mom and i stayed in key largo and had an 8 a.m. flight out of miami. we stayed here so we could get to the airport quickly. they have a fantastic staff, a shuttle to the airport, and are very helpful with luggage at the desk. this was a great end to our trip. the hotel is beautiful, nice pool and happy hour. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are so pleased that your stay with us and the transition back to your destination was what you expected. We hope that when you return you consider us once more.

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and friends stayed here at the Embassy for me and my daughters birthday celebration. We had 3 rooms in our party. The hotel was very patient with my rowdy group. The rooms although the view of our room was not so great but the stay was. The beds were very comfortable and those that sleep on the pull out sofa bed slept well too. We took full advantage of the breakfast and managers drinks in the evening. We celebrated with a big cake and the staff was gracious enough to bring up plates and forks for everyone. Loved the coyfish and the parrots!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your daughter’s birthday! We appreciate the great review of your stay. We are considered one of the friendliest hotels in our area and we love our guests. Thank you once more for staying with us. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ideal place for families. Suites nice and large. Pool and hot tub good. Lots of towels. Breakfast great. Typical Embassy Suites experience. About 25 minutes from Miami Beach. Should have stayed here both nights in Miami instead of spending the first night at a cramped, overpriced hotel with direct access to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. Our hotel is the only all full service hotel in our area and although we wish we had a beautiful beach we do pride ourselves in a wonderful atrium, giving an atmosphere of the outdoors with our wonderful waterfall. We hope the next time you are in Miami that you do stay with us and enjoy all our amenities.

Best Regards
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a one day layover on our way home from Barbados to Cayman Islands. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The suite was a good size, with enough space for our family and allowed us to put the kids to bed with a door closed, while my husband and I were able to stay up without disturbing them. After the EXTREMELY long time it takes to get out of Miami airport after arriving on an international flight (horrific, always), it would have been nice to get on the free hotel shuttle more quickly (we must have just missed one, so we waited almost the full 30 minutes before the next one arrived). Otherwise, all other services offered by the hotel were great. The pool is huge, the complimentary breakfast has everything you might want (and more) and the on-site restaurant offered a variety of good options for lunch (nothing fancy, but a variety of basics that were well-prepared with generous portions of fruits & veggies). Well-done, Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
What a wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family were comfortable during your stay with us. Many times it is difficult to enjoy your room when it is small and does not offer as much as we do. We gear all our amenities to the comfort of our guest and are please that you were able to take full advantage of them. We do apologize that you missed your complimentary shuttle to the hotel. We run the shuttle every 30 min and if it were not for the delay in shuttle service your stay over would have been perfect. We hope that when you do return the shuttle will be there waiting for you and you make it to us quickly. Again thank you for the wonderful review!

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California, United States
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great check-in staff that comp'd us free wireless, took the time to show us how to return rental car, when to take free shuttle to Miami airport (at 4:30am). Great pool (big) and hot tub for kids; great happy hour with kids & adult drinks; great breakfast and they opened for us at 4AM so we could do "grab and go" breakfast for our 6AM flight to CA. Rooms are a little old but service here is 5 star. A great hotel for kids (we have 3 kids under 15) and very close to airport. Restaurant is very expensive though. Gym is decent, business center is good, wireless is $12/day and they do charge for parking. Great staff, well managed, good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good for families; surprisingly quiet as planes take off every minute overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business 2/18 - 2/22. Staff provided excellent service. Leo at the front desk was awesome. Gave great suggestions on where to eat and where to go to enjoy the night life.

Breakfast Buffett and evening reception was excellent. Food was hot and never a long wait as the food was hot and fresh. Plenty of options and enough tables to sit at. The staff during the evening reception were super friendly. Couldn't have done anything better.

Rooms were clean and up to date. Tv's were great and channel selection was awesome. Could have used a couple of more HD channels but not a biggie. Fridge and microwave were in decent condition. Hotel has some age on it but so maybe a minor renovation could change that.

Good hotel to stay at and close to the airport. Trust me, you'll get a good view of the planes constantly taking off all night and day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.