We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could try a little harder” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Rates from $104
Ranked #53 of 129 hotels in Miami
Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“They could try a little harder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times. It is hard for me to say anything negative about Embassy Suites because it is my favorite hotel brand. this hotel could use a good deep cleaning and random maintenance completed throughout such as fixing facets and door handles also the staff didn't seem very motivated.

I can't really stand the coral colored walls in the lobby but it is the Miami color of choice. I find the following pro's and con's with this hotel.

Pro's: 
Close to airport 
For hire shuttle to cruise ships
Very tropical pool and common area with water features.
Chef will cook your steak perfectly
Breakfast cook is fast non greasy  and it included 
Free cocktail for two hours in the evenings

Con's
Sugar ant in rooms (last two stays) I think they were ants
Rooms not available for check in until 3:45 (one time)
Suite bathrooms need a remodel
Only entrance I found to pool is through work out area.
Elevators are the smallest I have ever seen in an Embassy
Sketchy neighborhood
Noisy  plumbing and jets flying directly overhead

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    398
    207
    113
    101
See reviews for
463
283
63
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I absolutely LOVED it here! Came from Runway Inn (Terrible experience) and this place made my day so much better. Stayed here for 3 nights before our cruise. The rooms were very clean and ours had 2 flat screen TVs (one in the living area & one in the bedroom). Bathroom was big & very clean. Toilet is very loud when you flush it though :/ Fridge & microwave included. The bed was so comfortable! Best part was the breakfast and managers reception. I have never experienced anything like it. Complimentary drinks (Yes, free alcohol!) & snacks from 5:30-7:30 pm every night. They even have a play room for kids with board games & an air hockey table! The breakfast was amazing with a great variety! However the gift shop is extremely overpriced. $6 for a gas station type turkey sandwich, yikes! Pool & hot tub are beautiful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The decor, is a bit dated... but for value for money, it does come through on the price range. The rooms were fine.. The breakfast wasn't amazing that you receieved free, however the internet facilities were good.
My only negative is the fact the entire area shuts down at 10pm, and it is almost impossible to get a cab after this time, which I found rather annoying, and for people that weren't from the country this should have been made clear prior to booking it.
One night we were waiting for an hour for a cab to turn up.. with myself constantly reminding the staff that we were still waiting.
Other than that, I would say all in all, it a convient location if you need to be local to stay at the airport. Also unless you open your balcony doors, you can't really hear flights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Rachel A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm very sorry that you experienced some inconveniences with the taxi transportation in our area. Our front desk will do all they can to assist guests and we'll keep your comments in mind if they continue to experience this issue in the future. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again if you visit the U.S. again.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to a NCL cruise. The hotel was fantastic and huge. The whole centre of the hotel is a garden and open all the way around up to the roof and there are almost 20 floors I believe. There is a very nice restaurant in the centre which has a buffet and it is pretty good. The pool is very nice outside and they have a good sized gym indoors next to the pool. The hotel is only a half mile from the airport and 10 mins from all downtown attractions including the Port of Miami for cruises. Very nice rooms....large, clean, bright and have small balconies as well as every suite overlooks the interior garden which is very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have really nice views of the interior garden outside your suite door and/or views o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed 1 night before our cruise and was very happy with our suite. The rooms are very spacious and we didnt hear any noise from the airport. The breakfast was good considering it was free, although it was very busy and difficult to find a place to sit. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSHINE COAST AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel has seen better days, but it is still busy. Needs some TLC, furniture and bathrooms need more than a coat of paint to get by. Free breakfast was very busy. Used the coin laundry - had to go to 2 to find one that worked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

For a hotel next to an airport take-off/landing pattern, the embassy suites is pretty well sound-proofed... So sit back and enjoy watching the planes come and go. We were well entertained this way... The upper floors on south-east side have great views. The complimentary breakfast was standard embassy fare, but not enough seating and slow bussing of the tables. The happy hour cocktails were good, but really left you wanting more than popcorn or pretzels. Too bad our faith in the restaurant was blown.. we ate lunch there as we arrived enforce our room was ready.... Slow! Painfully slow... Although very friendly. Then, attempted to order room service later. They never answered the phone so we ended up going down to put our order in in person. Gift shop was (no surprise) completely over priced... Really, $10 for a 24 ct bottle of Tylenol? The bell station staff were great, well informed, and very friendly, courteous. Front desk was more business-like and impersonal.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.