We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Miami from $169
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Santos - Brazil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Always stay at Embassy Suites. The hotel is excellent and all the staff - from the shuttle drivers till
the housekeepers are very nice and efficient. Do love the place, the breakfast, the happy hour and the fitness center. It is close to the airport, but the airplane`s sound doesn`t disturb me.
They have a shuttle to Dolphin Mall and, if it is possible, they drive the guests to the restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    432
    227
    124
    115
See reviews for
501
307
69
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the ES Miami International. I was there on business, and the hotel I usually stay at was booked. The hotel is nice and the staff is very nice too. The problem is the location (hard to get to), and the noise from the arriving and departing aircraft, which is nonstop.

I stayed at this hotel years ago, and I remember it being a simple two block drive from the airport. Now they have built expressways that are so confusing my GPS couldn't find the hotel. After riding around in cirlces I finally called the front desk and got directions. The Miami airport(which is truly frustrating) has been under construction since the mid 90's, but this review is about the hotel.

The hotel has a nice decor and the restaurant and bar in the lobby are both nice. They also have a nice fitness center and pool. I would rate this hotel higher if it wasnt for the noise and the location. If you are in Miami on business I highly recommend it, but I would never vacation there.

Room Tip: Bring Earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Miami Embassy Suites Hotel on Friday, October 19th for 1 night. They had a shuttle from the Airport to the hotel which was nice for our needs. We had planned a overseas trip to Barcelona and this was a good stop before the long flight. We spent the evening at the Embassy suites happy hour and it was real happy. They served mixed drinks and beer with the regular snacks. Then we enjoyed a nice dinner in the restraunt. After a nice nights sleep we had complementary breakfast and had a late checkout and off to the Miami Airport. The only time I noticed the airplane sounds was at the pool. They went by every 2-3 minutes, but we didn't hear them at night.

Room Tip: We had a high room. Didn't notice any airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed one night in the hotel, using it as a stopping point before continuing our journey having arrived early evening from London.

Check-in was fast and efficient for a 9:00 pm arrival.

The rooms were exactly as expected. A bedroom that was separated by a proper door from a "living room/kitchenette" and a separate bathroom. The rooms were clean and the facilities provided were good (shower/bath, two TVs, kitchen/sink/fridge, complimentary coffee).

Although it is right on the path of the runway, once inside our room we would not have even been aware that there was an airport nearby - remarkably quiet.

The complimentary breakfast was "fast food" (bacon/sausage/made to order omlette, bread, machine orange juice/coffee) but perfectly acceptable given the price.

The one downside is the frequency of the shuttles. They are supposed to be every 30 minutes from the hotel, but we had a longer wait than that at the airport on arrival. The nearby Marriott collection of hotels had at least two shuttles in the time we were waiting for one from Embassy. If this bothers you then maybe the Marriott would be a better choice.

That aside, this was a very convenient stopping point at a reasonably good price.

Room Tip: Be patient for the shuttle bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived late evening due to crossing time zones. There was a nice bar/dining place about a 2 block walk which had good food, even at 11pm. We loved the fact of the separate bedroom and sitting areas. Since we did not have to be out until the 11:30am shuttle back to the airport, we had a leisurely breakfast, and then my husband tried to finish up some work online. Unfortunately the internet connection was not that good, so he kept getting dropped offline. The breakfast buffet was nice, allowing us a variety. I loved the eating in the plant and water setting with windows above to afford the most light. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took advantage of the complimentary shuttle bus - hotel is just 2 or 3 minutes away. Check in easy (10pm arrival) and my reservation was accurate. I was given 2 breakfast vouchers for the following am. The two roomed suite was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a microwave/fridge in the room, which turned out to be conveneinet as there is no room service or onsite dining options after 11pm and we had brought along some snacks/food in anticipation of our late arrival.
Check out was brisk.
The hotel has a very pleasant inner coutyard with palms and ponds around the breakfast area.
Aircraft noise was minimal despite our room facing the airport. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Superb hotel for a long or short stay, greay views of the airport, you cannot miss a thing,irish bar within 5 mins walk, great food and drinks, hotel staff excellent, room good, beds very goods, pool, bar good food area for breakfast...

Room Tip: just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.