We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hurry Rates from $104
Ranked #49 of 130 hotels in Miami
Angier, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable. The view was not horrible. You walk in to what looks like a rainforest in the middle of the hotel. That is where you sit and have manager snacks and cocktails and breakfast in the morning. There is a restaurant inside too! And a full breakfast served in the morning! Very nice! The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    408
    205
    110
    90
See reviews for
430
272
60
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great airport location, the free shuttle will take you to nearby restaurants. Complimentary breakfast was better than our resort's. front desk and concierge were very helpful. The AC was weak in bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Great location, friendly staff, free airport shuttle, great breakfast.

Cons: Older property, ac did not sufficiently cool the bedroom, location is really close to airport so you hear a lot of jet noise.

I would stay here again in the future if I had a layover in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I usually stay at Sofitel in Miami but my trip was last minute and that was full. I had never stayed at an Embassy Suites before but was pleasantly suprised. The staff in all areas of the hotel were outstanding, friendly, doing well under pressure and very welcoming to all the guests. It was a Saturday cruise ship turnover day and the entire hotel seemed full of cruisers who were excited if somewhat loud to be going on their cruise in the morning. Front desk seemed to work flat out with so many arrivals and were pleasant and ever smiling. The bell boys helped me with a lot of luggage and in the morning came to the room in seconds. The hotel itself is an older building but well proportioned and my room (suite) was the biggest i have had in that price range anywhere. I had an own lounge, office area and then separate bedroom away from the atrium. The atrium was noisy as it was busy but since the bedroom is on the outside you don't hear a thing. I suspect this is only a Saturday phenomena but worth your checking before you book. I had a chicken Quesadilla which was very rich and full of a ton of cheese but seemed a little overpriced for what it was. I had to send my coffee back as it was sour and burned but they did not charge for it. There was a free bar from 5.30 pm to 7pm, i went just to see what it was about and it was packed full, everyone seemed well humoured and having fun, Again i don't know if this free bar is only on Saturdays for the cruise day or every night, anyway it was very well handled. Again staff outstanding in every area, prices good and location to airport great. there were several transfer buses which seemed to ferry people around the locality as well as do the airport runs, again drivers very friendly and efficient, all in all one to book if you are in Miami for a few days and with kids,

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed the same though i only saw two lifts for what seemed like hundreds of rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Vanilla_Custard,

Thank you very much for the nice review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that so many of our staff made a nice impression on you. We are glad that you ate at our restaurant Grill 305. We appologize about the issue with the coffee.

Our Managers Reception is every night from 530-730pm. This is extremely popular with all of our guests. Hopefully the next time you stay with us you will be able to experience it.

Our suites are very comfortable, the extra space you get in them makes a huge difference when your travling with a family.

We all hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Miami.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stay at the Embassy Suites Miami Airport two nights (layovers to and from the Caribbean). The hotel rooms are a little outdated, but otherwise clean.
We missed the managers reception both times as we got in too late.
The breakfast buffet is great ~ eat early to avoid the crowd.
Good service. Free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Lorenzo
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I are great fans of Embassy Suites which provides excellent accommodation at a reasonable price. However there are a few irritants the greatest of which is the policy regarding internet use. If you are not in the upper levels of the Hilton Honors Club you must pay more than $12 per day for internet access. It seems that a hotel that prides itself in providing an excellent "free" breakfast and a two hour "free" booze session each day, should also provide a "free" internet service. Charging the earth for internet service seems a throwback to the digital stoneage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed there on a Saturday to take an early flight to South America. Found the rooms to be large and comfortable. Well decorated and clean. The managers reception was chips and dip and popcorn. But the open bar was generous. Just tipped the bartender a $1 each time I went up. Ate at the restaurant which was O.K. food and pricey. Free van service to & from the airport. Room was $105 for the night.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators. When the guests come up to the rooms they bring the party with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.