We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hurry Rates from $139
Ranked #46 of 131 hotels in Miami
Don Lorenzo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We normally stay at the Embassy Suites when visiting Miami. Our last visit was at the end of February 2012. We enjoy the friendly service experienced throught the hotel, the unusual Art Deco decor, the spacious double rooms that allow you to spread out and have a separate work space, the ample breakfast (included in the room charge), and the small but adequate gym. A free happy hour session each evening is an "ice breaker" as well. Since it is located very close to the international airport, aircraft noise, which does not disturb inside the hotel, is a problem in the pool and hot tub area which otherwise is quite adequate. This hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear roamer70,

Thank you the wonderful comments and for returning to the embassy Suites Miami. We appreciate your loyalty.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    369
    184
    95
    82
See reviews for
384
249
58
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We totally enjoyed the happy hour drinks and appetizers. And we enjoyed our room and room service for dinner that night.

The bad part, we were above the pool where a very loud party was going, which was bad because we had to be up very early to catch our flight home from Miami to Seattle, plus another leg to get us completely home to Boise, Idaho. After 3 calls to the front desk, they finally quieted the party down and we were able to get some sleep by midnight.

Otherwise, we loved it and all the Embassy Suites we have ever stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
scubajean,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Miami on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had trouble sleeping do to the party by the pool. We are glad that the front desk staff was able to get the music quieted down for you in the end so that you were able to get your rest.

We are happy that you enjoyed the Managers Reception, that is really a great way to start off your evening or just to relax after a long day. Our room service is definately a great way to end a long day. The food and service that the room service team provide is execellent.

We hope your travels bring you back to Miami again soon.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for one evening as we waited for an early morning flight. The lobby and layout are *exactly* like the Embassy Suites we stayed in in Indianapolis, down to the rock waterfall and the parrot cage at the bottom of the elevator. The only difference is this one is so close to the Miami airport, that the planes fly closely overhead, making it pretty noisy. I did not lose any sleep with the planes, but be aware that it is loud. The breakfast is decent and this hotel is also a close drive to South Beach and lots of good restaurants, so really an okay place to stay if you want to save some money. I like the suite layout as well, and the rooms are comfortable. I would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been pleased overall. It is a good place to stay before a cruise since they offer a convenient cruise ship shuttle. The lobby area/atrium is great --- it really makes you feel like you are in the tropics. The pool area was also nice and the water was warm. The staff members were professional and friendly and we really liked the omelets in the morning. We would return to this hotel again in the future. My only negative is that I didn't care for my lunch in the restaurant...it was mediocre, at best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Kyotonigel,

Thanks for your wonderful comments and for returning to the Embassy Suites Miami.
We really appreciate your loyalty and we are thrilled we exceeded your expectations once again. There are definitely some special perks when staying here, not only the complimentary full cook to order breakfast, or the nightly managers reception, but the easy access to many attractions around Miami.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Miami in the near future and we are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before the cruise we took.The free shuttle from the airport was nice as well as the full breakfast buffet.There is also a evening managers reception yet our arrival time was too late for that so I have no review on that.The rooms were ok, clean enough, yet half of our outlets did not work. No problem since we just searched for an outlet to plug the coffee maker and our phone charger into yet when the front desk was notified, they seemed to be aware of the problem and it made me wonder how many more repairs are being neglected. My biggest complaint (and another repair the front desk knew about) is the water never got warm enough to take a decent shower. I would say the water was actually cold, not even a "cool" temperature. This one factor will prevent me from ever booking this hotel again. The pool was very noisy as far as the constant airplanes overhead yet the hotel rooms were quiet.

Room Tip: We had 5 rooms booked on various floors and everyone experienced cold water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear StacysMom-52,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Miami on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay on this occasion was a disappointing one. Your comments are very important to us and we addressed the issues to the senior management team to ensure that proper procedures are followed in future to avoid reoccurrence of the issue.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and your experince on the shuttle.

We would like to personally discuss with you how we could regain your confidence with the Embassy Suites Miami.

Please contact me the Director of Sales & Marketing at your convenience.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I concur with johnash, I did see more shuttles for other hotels come and go a few times as we waited for the Embbasy Suites shuttle. Still, when the shuttle arrived, the driver was wonderful. I believe his name is Frank.

Other than that small issue, this hotel is fabulous...

The staff was helpful and friendly.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, 305 Cafe, and it was a great meal.

We were told that crab's legs would be available at the Manager's Reception. Never saw them. The bartenders for the reception were very, very good.

Breakfast was excellent. Great cooks making omelets. Only two types of fruit offered, though.

Overall, an exceptionally satisfying stay...

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, near the rear elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I thought I was in a 4 star hotel in Hawaii. Lots of lush vegetation and a tropical feel. It was really a treat. We arrived late (midnight) and took the shuttle to the hotel. It runs every 1/2 hour, I was told. We did have to wait a bit for it, but it did arrive and deposited us safely at the hotel. Check in was quick and the room was your typical Embassy Suite room. We had a king bed and 2 flat screen tv's. Everything was clean and neat.

The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Had a large buffet with numerous stations. Had an omelet station to boot. It was all set out in their beautiful atrium area.

The hotel is near the airport, so in the morning you could hear the planes taking off. But all in all, this would be my go to place if I had to stay near the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Cliffview 12,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Miami. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our atrium is really a wonerful place to sit and just relax. We have many guest tell us that it feels like they are some where else. The sound of the waterfalls and all the lush greens really sets our hotel apart from the rest.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. This is a fantastic way to start off your day.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Embassy Suites Miami
Miami Embassy Suites
Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.