We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates from $139
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Wilkes Barre PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Anyone who has anything bad to say about this hotel is insane. Everything about our experience was top notch. The hotel was amazing, the staff was incredible, the hot tub and pool area was great. We were right by the airport so they offered free shuttle to the airport and you could catch a bus to anywhere. They offered shuttled service to Wrestlemania which saved us a whole lot of trouble. The breakfast in the morning was killer and the reception at night was fun. They even left roses for us when we got there.

We loved this hotel and everything about it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
cherberrie,

Thank you very much for this incredible review.
It makes us very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with amazing service and made a lasting impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    399
    210
    114
    102
See reviews for
466
284
65
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel is in a strange neighborhood with no restaurants or stores or anything but aluminum recycling and other industrial businesses nearby. The traffic patterns in the area are weird and you have to make an odd u-turn to get to the hotel. The parking was an extra (expensive) fee and there was no free wi-fi. The property feels a bit dated and our room had a funky, musty smell in it. Our window view was of a water treatment plant or something, with some old abandoned-looking boats next door. The TV in the bedroom kept losing the picture. Our toilet wasn't working, but the problem was fixed by the time we returned to the hotel that evening. Definitely not the most pleasant stay we've had in an Embassy Suites, but we're starting to wonder if the chain is aging and some of the properties now lack the excellence we came to expect from Embassy Suites in the past. It's a good location if you need to be by the airport, but there are better choices if you're looking for a nice suite hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Embassy Suites Miami on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay on this occasion was a disappointing one. Your comments are very important to us.

I do appologize that the guest room was not satisfactory.
We will work very diligently to correct these deficiencies.

I would like to personally discuss with you how we could regain your confidence with the Embassy Suites Miami.

Please contact me Gus Lima, Director of Sales & Marketing at your convenience.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Close to the airport, but noisy indoors!! Must have been aome type of sporting event because kids were running around the atrium of the hotel being loud way after midnight.

Then there were the ants on my nightstand and on the ned - which because i was so tired the night before -i didn't even see until morning... yuk!

Best part by far was our dining experience at Grill 305!! Superb service (by our waiter, Gregory) and atmosphere of restaurant, and even delicious food. Get their key lime pie!! ;)

Probably wont stay here again, but would eat here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
2travelinFoolz,

Thank you for the comments from your stay with us. We appreciate you dining in our restaurant Grill 305, where our Executive Chef Craig Russell offers a very innovative and creative cuisine. I appreciate the very nice comments on Gregory, I am glad he made sure you had an amazing time and took good care of you. I will make sure to pass this onto him. The restaurant really does a great job and they are always receiving great comments from our guests.

I am very sorry about the ants in your room. This is not the norm as we have a very good pest control program. I will make sure this room is inspected thouroughly so this does not happen again.

We hope you will give us another opportunity with a return visit. Despite this disappointing stay, we truly hope you will return to our property in the future.

Kind regards,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is a very nice place to stay especially with its convenient location. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very nice, loads of space and the presence of the microwave and fridge makes things so much better. However, when we arrived we found the room to be EXTREMELY dusty. My allergies were triggered after being in the room for about 3 hours. Had to sell an arm and a leg to pay for Claritin at the little convenience store, and it didn't help. The following day, I continued to sneeze, nose continued to run, eyes continued to water as I waited for housekeeping to come to clean. She came in the afternoon and was leaving without vacuuming the room. I had to call her back. The next day, my allergies were 95% better, so who knows when last the carpet was vacuumed...

All in all the experience wasn't horrible, but it would be nice if the carpets were cleaned regularly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Free cocktail hour, free breakfast, free shuttle with 2 miles, all suites, great lil' gym, nice pool area, beautiful courtyard, excellent staff, free airport shuttle, 10$ return fare to major mall. Great comfortable bed,
Older property that appears to have undergone renos. Furniture in rooms is very modern dark brown. Beautiful stone counters throughout, lots of extras in rooms, 2 flat screen tv's.
We were there during a very busy March Break. The service staff did their utmost to keep customers happy, well fed and well attended too. We highly recommend this hotel...and I'm picky!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on the Embassy Suites Miami. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. There are definitely some special perks when staying at Embassy Suites Hotels, not only complimentary breakfast but we also have the manager’s reception in the evenings and the free shuttle really makes it a breeze to get here from the airport.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Miami in the near future and we are looking forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a night just prior to going on a cruise.
The shuttle driver that picked us up from the airport was very friendly and accommodating. Too bad I forgot his name, we should have given him some recognition before we checked out.

Hotel room had an awkward foul smell. The extra blanket was dirty and had some dry stains all over it. i don't even want to know what it was. The door was broken. Sometimes you wouldn't be able to open it from the outside. My friends had to wait outside while I showered because the door wouldn't open.
Hotel isn't close to ANYTHING. We didn't have anywhere to eat when we arrived late past midnight. Breakfast buffet was decent.

We could probably have found a better hotel with better value with what we paid for. Average stay since we were there just for a night before we boarded our cruise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel has excellent amenities... the breakfast is amazing, the complimentary cocktails & appetizers are delightful and the suites are extremely spacious. But the staff is the rudest I have come across in a long time. And I'm a New Yorker! I would stay here again, only if I needed to be near the airport. A number of family members had items (iPhones) stolen and staff said "well, it happens". Embassy Suites are great for the little extras, but keep an eye on your valuables if you stay at this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We do apologize.
Employee attitude is something we take very seriously and we strive to always have great comments from our guests.

It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. The full cooked to order breakfast and the managers reception is always a guest favorite and a real value.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to Miami.

Best wishes,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.