We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Miami
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Such a good time!!!! We had happy hour at the Bar and Orestes was an incredible bar tender!!!! So much fun!! Would highly recommend!!! The pool was also very beautiful! Everyone is really attentive and super helpful! Get in and get amongst it!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    200
    76
    35
    23
See reviews for
151
129
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A suitable place for a nights stopover. It's a 3 star hotel providing the needed amenities for an overnight stop. Also there's the facility to print boarding passes, a 24hr airport shuttle service and various other services we didn't make use of.
The rooms feel a little dark or dated now and maybe due a bit of a makeover but everything worked and was clean.
I was disturbed a little in the night due to the noise from outside, like planes etc, not too much, but it woke me up a few times.
I'd stay again if I was passing through.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great stay and experience for the price. My only disappointment was that I lost two items in the hotel room which somehow could not be found even though I went back in my room 5 minutes after my check out. The housekeeping staff cleared everything out within 5 minutes of my check out. I asked them to check with the person who cleared the trash etc..all in vain. I was unhappy with how my concern was treated. I felt like the staff could have made a little more effort and helped me find a pair of eyeglasses and a phone charger. If they could have co-operated more, I am sure I would have had no problem giving them 5 stars here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our stay was wonderful, My family and I would like to thank Jorge at the front for all is help excellent customer service, wonderful employee. We would also like to thank Carlos and the other bell guys for keeping our packages that we ordered and the shuttle service is an added benefit. We will becoming back to stay here whenever we visit Miami, thanks a million! The facility was above average, nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Close to the airport, good view of the and very central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the regency after a missed flight with my wife. Wasn't in a very pleasant mood but at arrival I was greeted by Melisa very nice young lady who helped me with flight info and even though it was late she was efficient thank God because I was exhausted! Room was clean. Went to the restaurant and the staff were very accommodating as well. Ordered the salmon and my wife the garden salad which were great to my surprise. Would recommend for anyone staying overnight if you don't mind being near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The assistants front were very helpful,especially Mr.Jorge Oliva and Jose Carlos Prieto.The Hotel is clean,the room has good space.The parking lot is free.The breakfast is simple but for me was enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the third time that I've stayed at this hotel, I'm impressed with all of the changes that they have done. The lobby looks great, something that caught my eye was that the same employees were there since that last time I was there and it was good because they make me feel like I'm at home, while getting tanned by the pool I was glad that the bartender brought me a glass of water. They have great service.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.