We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall V.Good with Some Exceptions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off through Dec 25!
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Overall V.Good with Some Exceptions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Early check-in with no problem. Front desk staff Melissa and another girl were both very pleasant and welcoming. One front desk girl whose name she refused to give, was very rude. The hotel was clean and the lobby was elegant and inviting. The bar accommodated a place to have dinner and/or appetizers. One particular favorite of mine was the spinach, shrimp salad. The room I was given was old and needed updating. The shuttle driver, Percy was very nice!
The common complaint by hotel guests was that the tip was included in any purchase made. Some were outraged and others just annoyed that they were forced to tip. I agree...if the company wants their employees to get tips they should raise their salary! Many guests were overheard saying, but I was going to leave more..Oh well! Not sure, I would stay there again because of this. English is a second language for most hotel staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has been updated and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    214
    79
    36
    25
See reviews for
160
135
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I frequently fly out of the country for long periods of time and I always stay the night before the flight at the Regency - it's consistently quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff make me feel like I am family. The shuttle service is 24/7 every half an hour and they are wonderful! I can't say enough about this hotel - Mojitoes are the best in Miami! The food in the restaurant is fresh and delicious and they will accomodate and slight changes (like extra garlic, etc). I stay here aeveral times a year and it is always exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is 5 minuets from miami international airport, a great location for anyone needing to have easy access to the airport. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony for anyone who likes to sit outside. A big plus here is the lovely pool with a real resort feel to it. Lots of trees giving it a great atmosphere. Breakfast in the restaurant was another nice surprise good quality food served by very pleasant staff, indeed all the staff here were very pleasant and helpfull from the nice gentleman doing the sweeping out front I think his name was Andress, he has a thankless job trying to keep the leaves off the pavement. Another nice feature here were the bar staff always accomadating ,the manager here introduced himself to guests as Jose he went out of his way to make his guests comfortable, you don't often see the manager keep a high visible presence in any hotel nowadays. To finish this review I have to say I don't understand what there is not to like about this hotel ,it is being remodeld with little disruption to the guests, it is without a doubt the best airport hotel we have stayed in and at a great price to........

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to a club room very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Later arrival, pleasantly surprised with a extremely nice Welcome from Kathy at the front desk. It was late, everyone was tired but she made the welcome very pleasant. For a one night stay and an early departure, the hotel was good value for money and very practicle.
Olivier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Found this gem on a discount site! Only a 3 star, so my expections were minimal. I was just spending 1 night and I found a rate that was very very reasonable. If your heading out on a cruise stay here, they have shuttle service, some is free so check first. Free parking in Miami!!!!! Rooms are very, clean and modern. Beds comfy, bathroom adequate, sliding patio doors with nice balcony. The pool area is charming with comfy chairs and large towels. The lobby is beautiful, makes u feel like your staying at a 5 Star. Bar is beautiful and the restaurant is white table clothed. Walking in the area is not recommended, as In any big US
city that is by an airport. Next to the Crown Plaza and across from the Mariotte Airport.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

From check in to check out - top notch! The room we had (218) was updated, clean and very nice with a balcony - bed very comfortable. The staff was very accominating - asked for extra coffee in the room and had it within 3 minutes. We spent a few hours at the bar enjoying a drink of the day and the bar tender was one of the best we've ever encountered. Not sure why people complain about the lobby????? It was nice with a modern boutique feel. All in all, a nice place as far as we were concerned.

If I had to complain (and I'm not), the bath/shower was small and the parking area needed some cleaning, but very trivial at best! And yes, there was some airport noise, but you're one block from one of the busiest airports in the states!

I'm not sure why some have complained about this place - we liked it and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's never pleasant when you get stuck in the Miami Airport in the Customs line. It's one of the worst. But, we ended up missing our connection and AA suggested this place.
The check-in & lobby were fine. The bar was nice too. However the room really shows the age of the hotel. The bed was comfy and the people were very friendly, everything was fine. They even have a shuttle for the airport.
The Regency was fine for our 1 night stop-over.
But it is only a 3 star place, nothing fancy or special that I saw.

The location for us that evening was good. It seems as though there were plenty of choices for our diner & those few late-night cocktails. It's close to the airport & restaurants are walkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.