We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport and extremely nice Welcom from Kathy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off 2+ nights
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to the airport and extremely nice Welcom from Kathy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Later arrival, pleasantly surprised with a extremely nice Welcome from Kathy at the front desk. It was late, everyone was tired but she made the welcome very pleasant. For a one night stay and an early departure, the hotel was good value for money and very practicle.
Olivier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    246
    92
    41
    26
See reviews for
190
164
68
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Found this gem on a discount site! Only a 3 star, so my expections were minimal. I was just spending 1 night and I found a rate that was very very reasonable. If your heading out on a cruise stay here, they have shuttle service, some is free so check first. Free parking in Miami!!!!! Rooms are very, clean and modern. Beds comfy, bathroom adequate, sliding patio doors with nice balcony. The pool area is charming with comfy chairs and large towels. The lobby is beautiful, makes u feel like your staying at a 5 Star. Bar is beautiful and the restaurant is white table clothed. Walking in the area is not recommended, as In any big US
city that is by an airport. Next to the Crown Plaza and across from the Mariotte Airport.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

From check in to check out - top notch! The room we had (218) was updated, clean and very nice with a balcony - bed very comfortable. The staff was very accominating - asked for extra coffee in the room and had it within 3 minutes. We spent a few hours at the bar enjoying a drink of the day and the bar tender was one of the best we've ever encountered. Not sure why people complain about the lobby????? It was nice with a modern boutique feel. All in all, a nice place as far as we were concerned.

If I had to complain (and I'm not), the bath/shower was small and the parking area needed some cleaning, but very trivial at best! And yes, there was some airport noise, but you're one block from one of the busiest airports in the states!

I'm not sure why some have complained about this place - we liked it and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's never pleasant when you get stuck in the Miami Airport in the Customs line. It's one of the worst. But, we ended up missing our connection and AA suggested this place.
The check-in & lobby were fine. The bar was nice too. However the room really shows the age of the hotel. The bed was comfy and the people were very friendly, everything was fine. They even have a shuttle for the airport.
The Regency was fine for our 1 night stop-over.
But it is only a 3 star place, nothing fancy or special that I saw.

The location for us that evening was good. It seems as though there were plenty of choices for our diner & those few late-night cocktails. It's close to the airport & restaurants are walkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for the second time this holiday after a few days driving down the Keys, and prior to a short cruise from Port of Miami.
Nice relaxing lobby and bar.restaurant. We were especially impressed with the lovely Kathy on reception, who was extra friendly, very efficient, and remembered us from 5 days before!
Short drive from the airport with our rental car, and a convenient,cheap shuttle to the Port too.
We ate twice in the restaurant/ bar, good quality,especially the linguini with prawns.
Why use anywhere else?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Reliable shuttle to and from MIA, on the hour and half hour, next door to open air seafood restaurant and across street from Latin-themed restaurants. Overall comfortable, with some glitches. Left breakfast room service tag on door overnight, but no breakfast was delivered, so had to take time for continental breakfast in dining room for $10. Rooms obviously well-used, could benefit from deeper cleaning and redecorating. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Concierge not always available, I waited for 15 minutes to get his attention and gave up.

Room Tip: Avoid room 216 or others on that side of building. For at least 2 years the noisy compressors of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Regency before and after a trip to Cuba and were very pleased with our experience. Good staff, particularly Alejandro Garcia at the front desk. He gave us another room when the one we were assigned was too noisy to even contemplate sleeping there. A word of caution: the hotel to the immediate south of the Regency has some kind of power plant that is obnoxiously loud. Stay away from any outside rooms on that side of the building.

Breakfast was great and so was a dinner we had in the bar. Just an overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.