We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accomodations On Our Way to Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #38 of 130 hotels in Miami
Cumberland, Canada
1 review
“Great Value Accomodations On Our Way to Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We overnighted at the Regency on Feb 14 and had a very nice stay.

The free AP to hotel (10 minutes) shuttle was on time at MIA, excellent driver. Very pleasant hotel lobby. Everything was painless. Room with king bed was attractive, spacious, very clean, and quiet. All staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The area was safe to walk around the block. Movie theatre nearby, some alternate restaurants nearby.

Good value, fixed fare Valentine dinner with a bottle of wine and great service. Breakfast a bit pricey for a continental buffet.

Shuttle to the cruise port (20 minutes) was organized, on time, reasonable (abt $10/ea). The driver dropped us almost at the door.

This was a very pleasant way to start our vacation/cruise. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Room Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are glad to hear about your good experience at the Regency, we have worked very hard into a nice pre-cruise full service that covers all needs for those guess looking forward to get a wonderful vacation.

Is very grateful to received such a nice comments and it motivate us to get better.

Thanks a lot!

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    182
    70
    35
    21
See reviews for
137
120
56
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Arrived early - around 1.00pm and the very rude receptionist told us we are early and our rooms are not ready and then proceeded to look after a flight crew who arrived a few minutes after us. Yes we were earlier then the 3.00pm checkin but we had just got off a cruise so were hoping we could get in. Another receptionist heard how rude the first one was and actually looked up to see if our rooms were ready and they were so he let us have them which was really nice of him.
Our rooms were large but dated. It says the rooms have been refurbished but needs more than a coat of paint, perhaps redo the bathrooms or something.
Right under the flight path for landing plans is a little unnerving so maybe double glazing would help.
But the rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are very concern about your experience and we will like to know more about it. We took any reviews especially the critical ones very seriously and we really put all our efforts in fixing the issue.

It is very disappointed to know about a non-appropriated treatment that you received, I will really appreciate if you could contact me for more details about your stay, It’s very important to us to identify both agents.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for the bad part your experience, and we are happy that regardless you were able to enjoy the rest of our services and installations.

Please contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel near the airport. Helpful staff. The best part was their bartender Leonardo (there's only one), who will make a fantastic Mojito for you with fresh mint and other ingredients. So good we had two!

Room Tip: Food at the bar is good, with some traditional Cuban American specialties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
Leandro is making our especial house made mojito's into the Miami very best!
I'll make sure he gest your review.
Your overall review make us very proud, thank you very much.


Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed due to a flight connection being missed. The airline gave me a voucher to the Regency. Very nice decor downstairs. The bar is small but efficient & clean. The pricing of the drinks were good by Miami standards. I stayed in a room on the second floor.

The door key was a little awkward. I had to slide it a few times before it unlocked. The staff in the morning had to do the same thing. The bed was really soft so my midsection was lower than my head. But the room was nice, if not average.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Regency Hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Having landed at about 10pm, we took full advantage of the free airport shuttle service which took us to the hotel in about 5 minutes. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful, our check in was quick and they helped us to arrange a taxi for the following morning. Although we did not use the hotel restaurant or swimming pool, both looked great and were very popular with other guests.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was huge! The room, bathroom and balcony were all immaculate and well furnished. Each floor has a couple of vending machines and an ice machine, however there is also a small shop on the ground floor. The hotel's amenities are excellent, and there are also a few restaurants and cafes within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Regency Hotel to anybody looking for an affordable yet comfortable hotel close to Miami Airport!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been here several times, and to be honnest, this is by far the best airport hotel, in fact is a real boutique hotel, the customer service is just outstanding, the bellman and the front dest agents are fenomenal, the breakfast is really good, I leave at south miami but work at the airport my wife too, so sometimes we choose to stay at the Regency, because we are to.tire to drive home for an hour, these people are amazing, the manager Jose Miguel is an amazing profesional that is always looking foward to interact with guess, thanks for your great treatment.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights about two weeks ago. We were upgraded to one of the renovated rooms. It was comfortable and so were the beds. The air conditioner in the room looked new and worked fine but was rather noisy.
We heard aircaft landing at the airport in the evening but not at night.
Getting into and out of the hotel parking lot can be a hassle, depending on which direction you are coming from or going to. Coming from the south, you need to turn left (on 11th Street I think it is), just past the hotel and then circle back. If you want to go north when leaving (toward the airport) you need to turn south until you reach a set of traffic lights so you can u-turn and head north.
The best part of the hotel is definitely the dining room. We had dinner there 2 nights and the meals were excellent both times. The prices are really cheap for a place of this calibre.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th or 6th floors. They seem to be the ones that have been renovated. Or j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It is the most direct way of getting a real feedback of our performance.

We are happy to read your comments about our comfortable beds and about your experience at the dining room (Prieto's Restaurant), but I’m very concern with your noise experience at the room.

We recently went into a mayor room renovation and that included storm and sound proof windows, so is very disappointed to read about your noise experience.

I will love to get contacted by you at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com, for a value extra feedback and a more information about the room number you stayed on and more.

Thanks again for taking your time in writing a review.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.