We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed two nights before heading to our cruise, I reserved in this hotel because of the comments about this hotel in this website. In general, everything was great, but I would like to say that at night we ate at Prieto's Restaurant, the food was delicious and the service was spectacular ( beef tenderloin & shrimp with rice ) The breakfast was fine, we were chatting with the restaurant manager; Ernesto, his recommendations & comments about the City of Miami were very helpful. The guy who worked at the bar made us a delicious mojito & even though the bar was busy, he attended us really good. The room was very comfortable and the shuttle service was spectacular and always on time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on provided the ultimate vacation experience.

We are happy that you enjoy your meals at Prieto’s restaurant and our shutter services, these positive reviews bring a smile to our team, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

We can’t wait to have you back,
Best Regards.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    193
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
149
127
62
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very disappointed in this hotel choice for a one night stay before our cruise. The rooms are mediocre at best, the bed horribly uncomfortable and we were directly under the flight pattern and heard airplanes loudly fly by every 5 minutes. The front desk staff come off arrogant and unfriendly. The only enjoyable part was the surprisingly good dinner we had in their empty restaurant. I would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and we will like to know more about it. We took any reviews especially the critical ones very seriously and we really put all our efforts in fixing the issue.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for your experience, I’m looking forward to get contacted by you and look for a solution that could make up your experience.

Please contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked this hotel for 1 night prior to our cruise as close to airport, and had shuttle to cruise terminal. Read trip advisor reviews before booking and although mixed thought would give it a try. Our shuttle driver from the airport was Very nice and provided us with good information!! Jose at reception was also welcoming and nice. The room was clean and large although did not even have a plug that worked at the computer desk so had to move the TV to find one. Had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel. We both had the Fresh red snapper which was fresh indeed, delicious and prepared perfectly. This being said the service was not so good. Must have waited 10 minutes for our 2 glasses of wine, had to request the bread and additional water in our glasses- waiter served another table water but did not even look to see our water glasses were empty. As stated, food was very good but waiter never came by to ask us how the meal was until we requested our check. Guess they were never trained on how to be a good waiter or something! Went into the bar for post dinner drink and found the bar tender not very friendly. When asked if Olympics could be put on the TV he just ignored the request- kept some minor basketball game on- not even the Miami Heat!
As a runner I did go into the gym which is quite lacking-TV did not work, no towels, very hot, no Fan and no cups to even get a glass of water. Shortened my work out as felt I might pass out if stayed too much longer .
This hotel is OK for one night but really wouldn't stay for longer without a few improvements. There are several restaurants close by so you do not have to eat at the hotel although they did give us a 20% off coupon so made the meal quite reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I read your review and found it a bit disappointed, your overall qualification is acceptable but there is a lot to be desire when you read it on detail. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your experience. We use all feedback as tool to educate our team whether it is positive or critical.

I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy our gym or the restaurant service. We have work so hard on improving the customer service and having all of our equipment working properly with the correct amenities.

I will truly like to investigate your stay specifically, Please contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We flew from Helsinki and arrived to Miami in the evening. I booked us 1 night in Regency Hotel Miami because we wanted to have a good night sleep after the long flight. The service was bad almost rude. The room was skanky and very dated. You could hear kids screaming from the next room. The breakfast was just ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are very concern about your experience and we will like to know more about it. We took any reviews especially the critical ones very seriously and we really put all our efforts in fixing the issue.

It is very disappointed to know about how your experience went, especially after you already left our installations, but I will really appreciate if you could contact me for more details about your stay.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for your experience, I’m looking forward to get contacted by you and look for a solution that could make up your experience.

Please contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel had a knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Kathy at the front desk and Guillermo the shuttle driver were very friendly. Sometimes you get a nice place where one person is nice or the room is outstanding. But to have several friendly people and excellent accommodations was a rare treat after an unexpected flight cancellation that had put me in a sour mood.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are glad to hear about your good experience at the Regency, we are committed to an excellent guest’s service and our staff is a reflection of our vision.

We will be glad to manage your future reservation with us directly, please feel free to contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

If you're staying overnight in Miami before flying elsewhere from Miami International then the Regency is not a bad option. The bar facilities were friendly and not too expensive and the accommodation was ideal although in comparison to other similar hotels a bit expensive.

The breakfast wasn't included which it is in most comparable hotels in Florida. The business Centre was equipped with three computers and a linked printer but unfortunately none of them were connected to the input. The Hotel staff were very helpful in printing out boarding passes etc. so it wasn't to much of a problem but it you advertise a facility you need to ensure it works.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It is the most direct way of getting a real feedback of our performance.

I’m very happy to hear your overall qualification and that your experience went well, but I’m very disappointed with your experience at the business center and I will like to apologize for it, I’ll make sure we have it fix it.

Feel free to contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com, for any extra feedback.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband I and stayed two (2) nights back in October 2013.

The room we had on the 3rd floor, was a nice size with a very comfortable bed. We had a very nice size balcony which overlooked the pool, parking lot and airport. Being near the airport was great for returning the rental car. We could see planes taking off from the airport. You would have thought that the noise from the planes would be awful, but didn't bother us at all, even at night.

The seafood restaurant next door was very good. When we were there, Tuesdays was 2 for 1 lobster night, so it could get very crowded.

Staff was pleasant and efficient.

If I ever need a place for a few nights in Miami again, would definitely consider the Regency.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on our customer service, to make sure we provide exactly that kind of experience.

We took the sleep quality seriously and we did have installed brand new storm and noise proof sliding windows on every room to prevent noise.

We can wait to have you back,
Best Regards.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.