We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
“awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

i wanted to put that kathy and jennah treated me and my girlfriend with respect and saw that we got a room very quickly. they handled with speed and accuracy of a professional. when calling front desk for any thing kathy and jennah answered very quickly and were accurate in any thing i asked. they also informed me of when my delivery food was in the lobby the moment they approached the front desk. overall i am very pleased with the hotel and with jennah and kathy who are there most of the times when i arrive with my girlfriend.

Room Tip: i have no tips but every thing in these rooms are nice...pillows are soft bed is soft water after ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad to hear about your good experience at the Regency, we are committed to an excellent guest’s service and our staff is a reflection of our vision.

"Awesome" is the exact expression that we love to read and hear from all our guess when they refer to our services, thank so much for such a great comments, I'll make sure Kathy and Jenna know about your comments about them.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    221
    84
    37
    25
See reviews for
167
143
67
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here one night before our cruise departed the Port of Miami. The hotel is very nice for the $107 we paid, especial considering the other options that are not that much cheaper. Rooms are nice and clean, but the plumbing is old and dated. It has a nice lobby and lounge area. We didn't use the pool area, but it looked nice as well. It is in the landing path of the airport, but the flights stop around 10:30 pm, and started around 6:30am which worked for us. That would be the only thing I would caution against. Great plce to stay for one night before cruise. We ate the breakfast of the menu, but they had buffet as an option. It was good and moderately priced. The best thing about the hotel was the seafood restuarant around the corner,"Catch of the Day". It was awesome! Highly recommend. Walking distance...say 100ft! Used their shuttle service to the cruise port as well, $10 a piece.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on provided the ultimate vacation experience.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on provided the ultimate vacation experience.

We are happy that you enjoy your breakfast at Prieto’s restaurant and that you enjoy the rest of the hotel and the surrounding, also we take very seriously your comments about the plumbing observations, We really like for you to contact us for information about the room number that you stayed on.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

Feel free to contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com

Best Regards.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos Town, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had our lunch (club sandwich) and it was really good... But the best is that we had a great and really welcoming service by Armando. He introduced also to the City and gave us precious advices to go around... In Not so many places it's possible to find so friendly people.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We feel proud to read about your good experience at the Regency, our personal is committed to an excellent guest’s service and your comments about Armando make us feel that we are going into the right direction.

I’ll make sure he hears about your good comment.

Thanks again for taking your time in writing a review.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Almost 2 years ago, I was in this Hotel. Really, it has improved a lot. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is delicious at the Prieto's Restaurant, The employees at the restaurant are really lovely, the service of the bus to the airport is very punctual. I really felt like I was at home.

I absolutely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear JAnnette P,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We have worked everyday to improve the hotel and reading your note brought the team a smile. While we are never finished, we are delighted to read about how pleased you are about the transition. We hope to welcome you back to your "home" again very soon.

Best regards,
Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at the Regency Hotel in Miami for 1 night. The rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast had a variety of options, including light breakfast options. The wifi service was decent and the hotel's staff were all very friendly. Armando, the bartender/waiter at the bar where I had lunch was great. Food was OK. Their airport shuttles run every 30 mins, which makes it very convenient if you are staying overnight in Miami to catch a connection or a cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here overnight before a cruise. Great hotel, great hospitality. Rooms were great, and the staff as well. They have a free shuttle that picks you up from the airport, runs about every 30 minutes. It was overall a great stay. No real complaints. Only suggestion would be, if you're are headed to Miami for the sites i.e. South Beach or that area, you might want to look closer. Its about a $20-$30 cab ride from the hotel, or renting a vehicle. But if you don't mind, by all means this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: $20-$30 taxi fare to South Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to a missed airline and had a voucher, as you walk in you assume it's a nice hotel with marble and stone every where until you arrive to your room. The beds were uncomfortable and worn out along with you could here every word your neighbor spoke even just at a normal tone. You could hear every flight that lifted off and even people talking in the parking lot, paper thin walls is in understatement.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Allycatking22,

I read your review and although difficult to read we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your experience. We use all feedback as tool to educate our team whether it is positive or critical. As we have made improvements and continue to make improvements our first priority has been sleep. We have replaced nearly all of our mattresses so I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy the our mattresses. We have also undergone a major soundproofing of the entire hotel by replacing our sliding glass doors with modern double insulated glass. So I am troubled that you felt the noise remained intrusive to your sleep. Please email the hotel so that I can investigate that room specifically.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know where we can improve even further.

-Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.