We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Emotions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Cruise Special
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed Emotions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in the Regency for 2 nights before boarding our family cruise vacation. The rooms were clean, the location is close to shopping, dining, car rentals, airport - (almost all things you will need in 2 days). The service however was a mixed bag. The young female front dest attendant was unhelpful to say the least (borderline rude) - the young front desk gentleman on the second day must have stayed out all night before coming in to work - giving us an elongated "wait/stop palm" has he finished a sequence of exaggerated yawns.

The concierge on the other hand was an older gentleman who went to great lengths to assist and was as kind and charming as could be. It could just be a generational thing (I am young and therefore they may have felt like they were being cool). I didn't appreciate it much though. The likelihood is that I wouldn't spend my money there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    335
    121
    49
    32
See reviews for
253
214
93
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at the Regency for two nights on a business stop in Miami and on my way to Las Vegas. The overall experience was a pleasant one. I can highlight the following features: Very clean, rooms are quiet, cozy and safe. Good bar at the lobby, nice drinks and cocktails, it gets pretty active and fun (Remember it's Miami !). Offers 24 hour free shuttle from and to the airport and rental car at the same lobby. Which is a huge plus in terms of time saving at departure time, because you can save the hustle of rental return at MIA. Rental rates are pretty attractive and the cars are new. Staff is very friendly. I will use this hotel again on my future travels to Miami. Offers very good internet connection (free) and good business center, which is important for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here when my flight was cancelled and the airline gave me a coupon for a $70 rate, half the normal, they said. Pleasantly surprised, as it was a pretty good place. Large rooms with balconies, clean and reasonably well maintained though perhaps showing its age a bit. Large ornate lobby. Breakfast was pretty good ($10 I think for a "deluxe continental" with lots of good fruit, decent selection of pastries and the like). On the airport hotel & restaurant strip, so convenient if not very attractive location. Authentic local cuban diner across the street. Not a bad choice if you must stay near the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dave,

Thanks for the nice review. I wish we could have earned another star from you so we'll continue working hard to make the hotel the absolute best guest experience at Miami Airport. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback and truly hope we can have you back to earn you as a guest.

-Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my family stay at the Regency Hotel in Miami for 3 nights, the location is excellent, and we have a wonderfull experience, the excellent service, everybody is very helpfull, The room are very clean , smells clean, the bed are excellent and everything is in good condition nothing broke or damage, we receive a excellent service at the front desk and the restaurant as well, the food is excellent, every team member always with a smile and ready to help me with any question, the pool is excellent I have 2 kids 1 is 7 and the other is 9 plus my nephew his 10 they love it, They have so much fun in that pool.... We enjoy our time at the Regency Hotel a lot, I wold return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, cozy and quiet. The rooms are large w/ balconies. Decor is beautiful from the lobby to the halls right into to the rooms! Surprisingly enough, did not hear the planes going by w/ the slider closed. Gorgeous pool and landscaping. Ontime FREE Shuttle service. Staff is very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stay a few days in the hotel and I have to say it was a wonderful time, excellent service, The front desk was very attentive. The rooms very, very nice and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, value and attentive service. Definitively, I would return. Thank you all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and attentive. Restaurant has good food. The rooms were comfortable, a little noisy from airplanes but that depends on wind direction. Shuttle service is great. From airport to hotel and then hotel to cruiseships, plus shopping. I would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Miami
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,933 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest le Jeune Rd, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.