We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off through Dec 25!
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“surprising and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

flew in the night before leaving on a cruise. was just looking for a clean, cheap place to sleep and was thoroughly surprised with the quality of the hotel. beautifully decorated for christmas, staff was very helpful and dinner in the hotel dining room was fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    221
    84
    37
    25
See reviews for
166
143
67
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for the Readers' Favorite Awards weekend. Everyone on the staff was friendly and very helpful, especially with directions. The outdoor pool was clean and clear. I particularly liked the harp playing in the lobby. My room was perfect in every way except the wireless connection was a little tempermental. Reaching the hotel is not nearly as tricky as the maps and directions indicate. I would stay here again and will recomend it to anyone traveling to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Brad A,

Thank you so much for sharing this excellent review with us. We enjoy hosting Reader's favorite and look forward to having you all again in 2014. I'll be sure to share this message to the entire staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regency Hotel!

All the best,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed two different nights and the service received was awesome. Kathy customer service was one in a million. I would recommend the Regency Hotel to all VI family ASAP! We look forward for a return in February 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Keon R,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing the Regency Hotel for your recent Atlanta trip. It is clear that the you were able to see our vision for the hotel as we discuss day in and out on property.

We will continue striving for more reviews like yours in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again soon. I'll be sure to thank Kathy for making such an impression on you during your stay.

All mybest,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed two nights a week ago, a simple hotel but really nice and clean. The staff is what makes it great. It has 2 or 3 restaurants around it, but the hotel´s restaurant has delecious food and the service is excellent. We remember Ernesto, who recomended us to go the restaurant in the hotel and he was very attentive with us. We can also say that Jose Carlos helped us. We recomend this hotel if you´re visiting Miami. Thank you Regency for the great stay.

Room Tip: Fantastic staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Celia M,

Thanks for sharing your excellent experience at the Regency Hotel Miami. We are delighted to hear about staff going above and beyond and we'll be sure to thank Ernesto and Jose Carlos for making an impression with you.

Thanks again for your recommendation of the restaurant and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights this month... The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The double room is more than enough space for two people. It's about 15 minutes away from the beach (by taxi, anything between $26-$35 one way). There are loads of restaurants within walking distance, so this was great.

The lobby is well presented, the hotel is overall very clean & tidy. You need a room key to use the lift also, which was a nice touch of security.

The maids are polite and are always willing to help. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Kathy, George, and Jose Carlos are eager to make your stay the best. Need anything and they are your contact people. Service is what they are best at. Loved our three day stay. Will be back after our cruise for sure.

Room Tip: Hotel staff are helpful, friendly - Kathy, George, and Carlos want to make your stay the very best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We didnt stay long at the hotel (just one night really) but the room was clean the bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in one of the club rooms (628). The breakfast buffet was really good, so overall we loved our stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jonathan S,

I was delighted to read that despite staying for a brief amount of time that we were able to leave you with such a great experience. Thank you so much for sharing your review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.