We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off through Dec 25!
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Curacao
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Exactly what we needed for a one-night stop-over in Miami. Nice room, a choice of plenty of restaurants around, and best, free shuttle service every half hour at all times. Nice staff, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    211
    78
    36
    25
See reviews for
158
135
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was an excellent hotel for what we needed, comfortable clean place to spend the night. The hotel is old but comfortable. I would suggest that they replace the carpeting in the hallway but other than that, it was very clean. We were not "vacationing" at the hotel as we had many events planned. Although the hotel did appear to have many amenities, we did not have a chance to partake of those i.e., we did not eat at the restaurant or visit the bar. These facilities did look appealing though. The staff was very hospitable and quick to offer help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Adriene,

Thank you so much for choosing the Regency Hotel and for your positive review! We hope to again welcome you to the hotel and have you partake in our amenities, especially everything on our delicious new menu.

I am happy to report to you that the hallway carpets are being replaced in the next few weeks as part of our continuous quest to make our clients happy. Please let us know the next time you are back in town, we really look forward to having you back!

All the best,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean and well furnished, located at 15 mn of the airport with a free shuttle, the hotel has a pool, very comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. It's relatively cheaper than the other hotel nearby, but frankly it is quite good value for money. The hotel looks much better from the inside than from the outside and does have a fitness room with 3 machines, and ice machines at every level and free coffee in the rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and have never ever felt as welcome as I did at this hotel.
.Thank you to the wonderful staff, Miguel,Leo, Dixon and especially George at the front desk.
The food was excellent, room was very nice as was the bar. A nice touch was a cold bottle of water on the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight layover. This has a nice lobby for hanging out. Water to drink and a bar. Rooms were clean and good size. The shuttle runs 24 hours on the hour to the airport. Front desk very friendly. No breakfast included but we were leaving early. Shuttle left on time.
Had a refrigerator with a top freezer in the room.
Rates were variable used tripadvisor website to find best price. Don't wait too long, price got higher 2 weeks before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you staying short term and need to be near the airport, then this is ok. It has restaurants and bus stops within walking distance. The pool was nice. The front desk help was WONDERFUL !!! Thank you Alejandro!!! You saved our day by explaining the bus system to us and how to get downtown for $2.25!!! Saved us a lot of money from a taxi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there last week while I was in Miami for business. Pleasantly surprIsed at the amazing level of service I experienced and witnessed. The front desk team looked and performed at levels seen only in cities like New York. Food was really great and inexpensive, rental cars are nice new Volvos. The product isn't new but it is well maintained and very clean.
Great value, will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.