We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 131 hotels in Miami
St John's, Antigua
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spent only one night here (layover between Antigua and LAX) but was impressed with the whole place: clean, large room, good wifi connection, everything one wanted. Oh, no, not quite. The shuttle at the airport didn't come for the half hour I waited. I enquired of another hotel's shuttle, and the driver replied "Here, hop in, they are next door to us!" which was nice of him. And when I was leaving, next morning, the Regency shuttle was all locked up and appeared to be there, parked forever. i sneaked a ride with the Marriott bus, which was not far away. Apart from that the Regency is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Kombi,

Thank you so much for the thumbs up review despite falling short on the shuttle experience. I would be very very very interested to know at what points the shuttle didn't make it to pick you up. We have a transponder (like an EZ pass/Sunpass) for shuttles going to the airport and I would like to immediately investigate. Would you mind connecting with me at the hotel? It would mean alot to me and our staff as we reach to satisfy every guest. The shuttle is a keystone service for our market and we don't take a negative shuttle experience lightly! Next time you visit, I'll have someone pick you up in one of our brand new Volvo rental cars!

Please call me at 305-441-1600 and ask for Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    147
    65
    33
    21
See reviews for
111
103
48
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio grande Puerto rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Helpful and super charming staff! not to forget to mention an specific employee that took care of my needs all the time he was around. The bartender Leandro, I give him a plus on his 5 star service! ask for this young hard working man to assist you! BEST MOJITOS EVER!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing to write home about, but it was conveniently close to the airport, and included a free shuttle to and from Miami International. They also provide a daily shuttle to and from dolphin mall, which is great if a quick shop is all you have time for! Friendly staff and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Regency on our honeymoon - we chose the hotel because It was close to the airport and we were leaving the next day. Very good and polite service at check in, we also got a room-upgrade and some complementary fruit to our room because of the honeymoon. We spent most of the day poolside and had dinner and drinks there - very good service also from the bar and the restaurant. Good food! Very large and comfortable bed, spacious room and good airconditioning. The worlds smallest gym (three excercisemachines) - but with a view, waterdispenser and tv. The hotel is not aspecially romantic or cosy - It`s a large hotel - but It was spacious, clean, comfy and with good service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I ended up being given an airline voucher for this hotel - I would normally have stayed in the Miami Airport hotel itself for such a short stay, but this is what they gave me. I'm almost positive I stayed here many years ago - but it looks much better than I remember.

Check in was very quick and pleasant thanks to Kathy - better than many nicer hotels that I've stayed in, room was clean and comfortable, and most importantly quiet.

Very close to the airport and lots of amenities near by. While it wasn't my choice, the service made up for any short comings - I would stay here again with no issue. I can't comment on value as I have no idea the rate being paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My flight was overbooked and American Airlines put me up for the night at the Regency. I had the most positive experience staying there. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I headed downstairs for a swim in the pool and was greeted by the friendliest bartender, Digsan, who made my stay there very pleasant. He brought drinks out to the pool and later provided an excellent recommendation for dinner and as well as excellent servicem for the remainder of the night. I was very pleased with my stay in large part due to the great attention I received from the staff there, especially Digsan. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Regency Hotel Miami. Your experience is exactly what we are striving for and working to perfect on a daily basis. I would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel under better circumstances sometime in the future! If you sign up for our newsletter on our website you can see all of the best events Miami has to offer and return back for the Food and Wine Festival or maybe a Miami Heat game is more of your style?

Please know that management will personally thank Digsan for his excellent service he provided you. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel excellent location the service at the restaurant was great Jael was our waitress he was very friendly ,we had the best mojito at the bar with Digson ,the room was not good but the guy at the front desk was very helpfully hes name is Jose we have very nice experience even do we think that the rooms need some up grade

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport
Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TravelClick, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.