We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the purpose of your stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Northern Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Depends on the purpose of your stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here two separate nights over an 8 day period as an overnight layover coming from the Caribbean from Chicago. First - the shuttle to abd from airport - great - thank you.... The distance to the airport - couldn't get much closer.

The first night - well Fabian in the hotel lounge was nice enough knowing t was late and we had two kids with us to help expedite food, it did take a while to get the food service, but he was awesome, bought my husband and I a beer - and we just let it slide - we were starting our vacation. There isn't much to really say about the rooms or anything, they are typical and thankful for the balcony, but overall the hotel is just so-so. It suited our needs, and kind of stinks we bought service including breakfast when the last night we had to leave the hotel by 5am to make our flight, so we didn't even get to enjoy our breakfast that we paid for.

It is quite expensive for food however, no matter what you have expect 10 bucks a person - even for kids meals - it is pricey.... And no, the food was simple and not really worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    193
    76
    34
    23
See reviews for
149
127
62
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We bought our rooms on groupon. Location right by the airport which wasn't bad. But we had confirmed our rooms prior to arriving. When we arrived, we suddenly had issues. They couldn't find one. Then we were told after sometime that it was taken care of. Went to rooms which were actually clean. Then the next day the drama began. We came down for breakfast at the restaurant and wouldn't get waited on for about 20 minutes. When we were finally waited on, we were made to feel as if we were children who were not going to pay the bill. I know there is a language barrier in Miami if u don't speak spanish, but we felt like we were in a totally different country. The food was horrible!!! I mean couldn't and wouldn't finish the rest of our food. Then when we had to get our room again, we again had more drama. Management just didn't seem to get it right!!! We just kept getting excuses. The weight room was terrible. One machine out 3 was working, and no water!!!! This by far was not a cheap hotel. Not at all what I expected. One of the worst places I have been to in Miami and I have been going to miami since I was 13. If you want a place that is way overpriced with maids that walk in on you at 7am, terrible food, no heated pool, terrible customer service, but clean rooms, go here. Lol Actually don't do it, ur better off saving ur money and going to a Motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mommylovessinny,
I read your review and although difficult to read we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your experience. We use all feedback as tool to educate our team whether it is positive or critical. We are addressing all of the issues you identified but I believe that I could still benefit from speaking to you directly. It would also give me a chance to apologize directly and give you an update on all of the improvements we have or are making. For example, we have already purchased new gym equipment and are anxiously awaiting its arrival. In the meantime, I happy that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room. If your travels bring you back to Miami, I would like to personally take care of your stay and to show you that we are committed to guest service.

Thank you again for the feedback and travel safe.

-Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The standard room is clean, neat, and up-to-date. The only thing is that the bed seems too hard for my preference. The hotel is right outside the vicinity of the airport, so if you don't mind hearing the planes overhead, then it's fine. I didn't mind too much. The pool, restaurant, bar area is very nice. Food is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were with a group of about 40 people arriving at various times throughout the day. The first person at front desk simply told us it would be a few minutes before our room was ready. Then the second, very rudely told us that until all the rooms were cleaned that they would be unable to help us. Very loud with planes overhead from airport. The restaurant was short staffed for breakfast the following morning as everyone was trying to get to their destinations. If you stay, get the package buffet deal for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The rental car arrangements you provide at the hotel was wonderful. I was so glad not to have to rent something at the airport…what a hassle that would have been.

Room was lovely and well cared for, the bellmen always had a friendly greeting and showed enthusiasm to help, check-in and check-out was swift, the coffee in the room was greatly appreciated, and I always felt safe. If I have visited the restaurant, I’m sure it would have pleased me too.

My stay was blessed…thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were shooting in Miami for a few weeks and setup our production office in the hotel. Diego Comesana was very helpful in assisting our needs. The location is practical with the airport blocks away, Coral Gables within a couple miles and easy freeway access to downtown and South Beach. Everything you need to get the job done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent service in the restaurant by Fabian, Jael and Reynaldo. Fabian was courteous, friendly and cheerful!!! Made my experience at this hotel extremely enjoyable....

Signed,
Pamela Hansell
Zion, Il 60099

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.