We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rental cars too!"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off through Dec 25!
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“"Rental cars too!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The rental car arrangements you provide at the hotel was wonderful. I was so glad not to have to rent something at the airport…what a hassle that would have been.

Room was lovely and well cared for, the bellmen always had a friendly greeting and showed enthusiasm to help, check-in and check-out was swift, the coffee in the room was greatly appreciated, and I always felt safe. If I have visited the restaurant, I’m sure it would have pleased me too.

My stay was blessed…thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    221
    83
    37
    25
See reviews for
165
142
66
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were shooting in Miami for a few weeks and setup our production office in the hotel. Diego Comesana was very helpful in assisting our needs. The location is practical with the airport blocks away, Coral Gables within a couple miles and easy freeway access to downtown and South Beach. Everything you need to get the job done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent service in the restaurant by Fabian, Jael and Reynaldo. Fabian was courteous, friendly and cheerful!!! Made my experience at this hotel extremely enjoyable....

Signed,
Pamela Hansell
Zion, Il 60099

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We enjoy staying at other Regency Hotels, but the one in Miami is far inferior to any other we have used. The front desk treated us as if we were a burden to check in, they gave us no information about the hotel, and didn't even tell us where the elevator were located. To add we paid extra to stay on club level, however the additional services generally available at this level were absent. The room was not much better, it is dated, the carpet is pulling away from the door ways and fraying, there was garbage under the bed. And the worst was the beds were squeaky and noisy, just rolling over made a ton of noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSammyMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mommylovessinny,
I read your review and although difficult to read we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your experience. We use all feedback as tool to educate our team whether it is positive or critical. We are addressing all of the issues you identified but I believe that I could still benefit from speaking to you directly. It would also give me a chance to apologize directly and give you an update on all of the improvements we have or are making. For example, we have already purchased new gym equipment and are anxiously awaiting its arrival. In the meantime, I happy that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room. If your travels bring you back to Miami, I would like to personally take care of your stay and to show you that we are committed to guest service.

Thank you again for the feedback and travel safe.

-Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed, with another couple, in this hotel in order to catch an early-morning flight from Miami Airport. Clean, nice room, good shuttle service, and they allowed us to leave our car there during our week away. One note of caution: our experience in the restaurant was that of a long long long wait for dinner. Others in the restaurant had a similar experience. With so many restaurants within walking distance or a short car ride, take advantage of one of them.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. I especially found that Fabian was a valuable asset to the company. The room was very clean and stocked. Since I had a late connecting flight I was able to lounge in the lobby in very comfortable chairs. I would encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The people that work at this hotel are excellent in their attitude and willingness to help. Especially Diego, Erith, Patricia, Jorge and Dixon. However the food was less that we expected and the bar was not stocked fully as there were several things that ran out. The rooms were clean and for an older hotel it was alright. The outstanding thing about this hotel was their staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.