We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added Regency Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Car and Room Package
Ranked #38 of 130 hotels in Miami
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
“First time in Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The people that work at this hotel are excellent in their attitude and willingness to help. Especially Diego, Erith, Patricia, Jorge and Dixon. However the food was less that we expected and the bar was not stocked fully as there were several things that ran out. The rooms were clean and for an older hotel it was alright. The outstanding thing about this hotel was their staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    179
    68
    34
    22
See reviews for
137
120
57
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Regency Hotel shuttle bus leaves the hotel every half hour and takes a very short time to reach the hotel. Such is the congestion at Miami International Airport (allow at least 3 hours between international flights) that having a night at a local hotel makes for a much better stress free connection. Reception and check in was very good in the nicely decorated foyer with large colourful floral decorations and an interesting water feature. The room itself was spacious and clean and even included a coffee percolator and fridge that were not listed in the room amenities- a very pleasant surprise. Noise is to be expected anywhere downtown and the proximity to the flight path is well illustrated by other readers’ photos, however the din from the Crowne Plaza Hotel air conditioning unit really takes the biscuit. We would avoid any rooms overlooking the Crowne Plaza on any future trip.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the Crowne Plaza hotel air conditioning unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is near Miami Airport and there is supposed to be a shuttle picking up at the airport every 30 minutes. We waited about 45 minutes and no shuttle from Regency appeared. However many of the other larger hotels had their shuttles coming one or two times during our wait. It was a bit of a dissapointment to have to take a taxi to the hotel. Back to the airport however we could take the shuttle the next day. The hotel itself is quite basic and outdated. The rooms are clean and ok comfortable but could definetely need a renovation. We paid about 175USD for the room which I think is a lot for the standard you get. The rooms does not have a very good soundproof and you will hear the airplanes taking off and landing quite well. The beds are not the most comfortable I have been sleeping in. The breakfast is ok with egg, bacon, cereals, toast, jam, juice, coffe etc. If you want a clean and safe hotel near the airport I guess this hotel is ok but dont expect to much. The images on internes looks much nicer than the actual hotel in real life. Also the price is quite high compared to what you get in quality and service spirit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is just within 5 min taxi drive from the airport, which is very convenient when having to spend a night close to the airport. I conctaced the hotel a couple of days before arrival to ask if there was a shuttle service available. The answer was that it operates every whole and half hour from the airport, but when we got there no shuttle showed up... Instead we had to take a taxi who charged $10 for the 5 min drive...

The receptionist was not very welcoming or helpful when we were checking in. Also, when going for breakfast we went right to the restaurant, but were stopped and told we first need to go to the reception for breakfast tickets. This is of course something we should have received already upon check-in.

The room was spacious with two big beds, but the beds seemed outworn and were very soft in the middle. The decor seemed outdated in both room and bathroom. There was a large balcony facing the airport and one of the runways operates directly close to the hotel so throughout the night planes were landing and taking off, which led to abrupt awakening at several times.

The breakfast buffet was OK with both warm and cold items. WiFi was included in our rate and worked fine. The rate ($175) was quite high, but one of the cheaper ones in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a travel agent. We had to do some business in Miami prior to cruise on the high seas. After a long day in Miami we checked into our hotel. The location of teh hotel is ideal for the weary traveller. The cost of the room per night was not overbearing, I found teh accoumadiations were well worth the price. Check in was the easiest in a long time. The room was perfect and the decor was warm and refreshing. After a nice bath the bed was a relaxing and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Well after what happened with America airlines they gave to my husband and me a Boucher.the first problem was when we arrived to the hotel the kitchen was closed.the bartender name Fabian gave to me and my husband some nuts and he explain everything about the happy hour and the restaurant.after 5 start the happy hour start. they have 2 beers for 5 something and 2 glass of wine for almost 8.the next day we went to the restaurant for some breakfast and fabian was there excellent service he made a flower with a napkins that was lovely my husband spoke with him about the transportation and that was pretty god.clean rooms,the food a little expensive

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stranded in Miami thanks to American Airlines, I was offered to spend the night at this hotel. My expectations where kind of low, but I accepted being the hotel close to the airport and definitely a better alternative to a night in the terminal.
The hotel shuttle arrived within 10 minutes and the check-in was quick and friendly. The room was partially refurbished, a bit noisy because of the nearby restaurant, but clean and comfortable. The mattress was slightly concave and extremely soft, but acceptable.
The bad part of my stay was in the morning: the breakfast buffet is so so, and considering the USD 20 per person, not a great value for the money. Incredibly, they did not have a simple plain tea (only orange, decaffeinated and camomile tea)! Service was sub-par.
Consider this hotel a last resort, if you have no alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 Northwest Lejeune Rd, 1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Amex, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.